Ludum Dare 31
Theme:
Entire Game on One Screen

Judging ends in:
It’s time to Play and Rate Games!

PlayRate80Star

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Present & Future world builder.

by spitfire87 - Jam Entry

Build your own tiny world and discover how climate change could affect it

This is a game about time and consequences. The only world truly connected to ours, is our own future world. Take care of it.

Done by Guillermo Muntaner (1st time using 3D btw :D)


PD: The game is done using Unity. The planet is a spheric mesh i deform modifying the vertex position & color. Used a vertex color shader.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#71Innovation(Jam)3.76
#75Graphics(Jam)4.26
#224Humor(Jam)2.82
#303Overall(Jam)3.33
#343Mood(Jam)3.15
#354Fun(Jam)3.09
#544Theme(Jam)2.76
#629Audio(Jam)1.83
#1570Coolness40%

Comments

LuisDC says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:22am

Interesting simulator. Good graphics and terrain maker. I made a planet with the shape of a face :D

mclewis says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:34am

Very cool game. The graphics look fantastic, really like the geometric look.

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:54am

Very complete simulator. It reminds me to "Mountain" but with more possibilities. A god game with this, would be so awesome.

The Lag Pack says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:45am

Very interesting. Really enjoyed it

Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:00pm

could you write down whise tool you used to make this.

runvs says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:03pm

Great Idea! The terrain generation works well and the graphics for the planet are very nice. As you mentioned in your Postmorem, for a game some more features & actual gameplay would have been nice, but as a simulator this looks really great.

I tryed some procedural terrain generation myself some months ago (2d though, search "intelligent design gamejolt" if you are interested ).
This is an interesting and still emerging field with lots of possibilities for good games and even better tech demos. ;)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:10pm

I like your approach but I did not really have the feeling that I could influence the results of these simulations by the way I shape my world.

egos says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:14pm

No gameplay
its a simulator but an Interesting simulator

Perjoka says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:35pm

Well done Simulator with great graphics :)

Kojan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:18pm

I really enjoyed this game (because I like simulators ^^) and really laught when the houses spawned on the water :)

Hairein says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:12pm

Interesting idea and well executed. Nice simulation and controls were great to achieve the interactions easily. Wasn't what I expected as a game in the traditional sense.

Frankus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Interesting simulator. The graphics are simple, but nice and easy to look at. Great work!

EMAK says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:16pm

great realisation!

Manou says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:57pm

Very good idea and execution, needs some polish and sounds. LD30 :P

spolsh says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:45am

Nice one. Liked water graphics.

nonetheless says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:06pm

Nice entry, I love the fact that sun is going around, looks so nice :)

insane66 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:45pm

awsome

Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:52pm

its interesting, i only had problems with zooming, but this would be very cool simulator with more detail.

Encofrado says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Great game, it reminds me Black and White Series and Simcity god mode Create, with a bit more of features and a tracklist can be the new "Black and White" (again xD)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]