Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Flipping World

by TheBoat - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Control with arrowkeys, go explore the forest! :)

Run in 800x600 for best result

Thanks
Peter

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1032Fun2.44
#1093Graphics2.17
#1105Overall2.50
#1107Theme2.17
#1147Innovation2.06
#1836Coolness28%

Comments

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 11:58am

Interesting! Pure target of game. Hope for more adventures in this world.

Sogomn says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 12:34pm

Looks good. Could have some more content tho.

ahmedmohi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:02am

Good work , it will be nice if there more content maybe some puzzles to solve not just moving around till i find the cake .

Makio says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:10am

Haha this cake, I like the wording, wish there is morel level because it's simple but fun, you make me smile :)

xrm0 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:25pm

It would be better if the player kept moving when the key was pressed.

modbox says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:57pm

Its a nice game!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:16am

You're right, I DO deserve a nap! Fun little game, hurt my fingers though.

Josh H says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:48pm

I found the heart in under two minutes! I would have liked to see more content, but what you have works well.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:48pm

Fun game! I wish it were a little longer.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:51pm

I do deserve a nap! For a while there I thought that the cake was a lie but I eventually found it. I like the game a lot. the artwork reminds me of that old skiing game.

Capitals says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:54pm

Simple and clear instructions. Although good and competent, it is a bit lacking for 48 hours. There is also no threat which the game would have benefited from.

Vallar says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:56pm

The art was definitely reminiscent of the old Atari games. I liked the cake joke reference :).

It needed some music and definitely could use more to it.:)

Good job though. :D

BeardoGames says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:39pm

Simple and nice! I enjoyed the presentation of the map, with 'lighting'. Nice!

ShadowStryker says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 1:48am

Kind of gets tiring constantly clicking the arrow keys to move one tile at a time. Graphics could have been better too, but all in all it was an interesting concept and a decent game. I think you deserve a nap.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 3:27am

I win. Short and sweet!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]