Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Interplanetary Sync

by xXweeguyXx - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Quick little game I made, excuse the developer art.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#460Theme3.38
#817Innovation2.81
#819Graphics2.69
#1097Overall2.53
#1128Fun2.13
#1872Coolness26%

Comments

nonetheless says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:34pm

Some instruction would be helpful. What are the pluses?
And it's a pretty heavy button smasher :)

xXweeguyXx says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:20pm

Sorry about that, the plusses restore both towers charge to 100%.
That was what I aimed for but I think I made it get too hard too quickly :)

Spang says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:42pm

I like the way the worlds are connected, It took me a while to figure it out, xD but besides that is good.

SoulGame says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:54am

I can't play it, it stays frozen on the first text with the little square dancing around but nothing happens. I tried all keys, clicks around...

xXweeguyXx says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:40pm

Did you press "X"?

xXweeguyXx says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:41pm

Thank you :)

Naytron says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:26pm

Quite a fun little thing, I like the way the camera works to switch between the two worlds. The art has a nice charm to it too!

esayitch says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:28pm

Hey! I liked the concept here a lot, it's a pretty solid arcade button masher.

You don't have to apologize for the developer art as this isn't developer art, it's actually fairly pretty pixel art ;)

Good luck!

SoulGame says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:38pm

I can't believe I missed to press X u_u' Sorry about that. I like how you can switch worlds, good realization. It's good to have a finished game in such a short time so nice job on that. That said the gameplay in itself is quite poor currently and I would love to see this switch worlds system with a more developed gameplay. Oh and I think you've got very decent developer arts by the way.

concalf says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:14am

Missed pressing x too the first time, tried to click it :D
i like the idea and the game.
one note: it does not really affect the game but x an z are awkward to use on a qwertz keyboard

xXweeguyXx says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:25pm

Sorry my instructions weren't clear enough SoulGame :P, I had planned a far more in depth game but due to the time constraints I had to remove lots of things that werent working properly. Thank you very much :)

xXweeguyXx says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:26pm

Ah sorry! I didnt even think about qwertz keyboards; next time ill be sure to add some form of Input set up.

xXweeguyXx says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:26pm

Thank you all for the feedback by the way :)

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:46pm

fun little game. It would be way more fun if it had a timer, like, if you can hold the connection for 2 minutes, you win. That'd give a sense of objective and it would motivate the players to keep playing the game. If I know I'm allways going to lose in the end, I don't feel there's a point continuing playing.

arhpositive says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 5:23pm

Decent game. I feel like you could've added more features but just ran out of time. It has some potential but some novel ideas must be added on.

xrm0 says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 12:00pm

Nice concept

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]