Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

TimeCops

by CluelessGames - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Blurb

In a world run amok by crime throughout time and space, there rises two whose sense of justice is so high that they can unite to defeat all the evil through time!
they are...

TIME COPS!!


Info

A singleplayer co-op game.

Z - Jump for left side.
M - Jump for right side.
Space - Restart/Continue.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#17Audio4.06
#30Humor3.87
#97Mood3.67
#262Graphics3.59
#324Overall3.44
#344Fun3.29
#385Theme3.47
#677Innovation3.00
#1836Coolness28%

Comments

stimpact says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:56am

This was pretty funky. The soundtrack scored it well, like an 80s buddy cop movie, which I think the characters lend themselves to as well. Watching two runner games at once is tricky, and in a good way. Nice work!

@stimpact

leafarz says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:17pm

i liked the part where this game had a story lol, despite being short in context. the music was really catchy! enjoyed playing this with people (it was hard playing this alone). the game is very simple though but with more variations this can be a great game!
good job! :D

brokenbeach says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 11:25am

Incredibly difficult, but I loved the theme and the art. The music was cool too. Really solid entry. Well done.

jojocanard says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 9:43am

Very nice art and music. The idea is pretty good too but the game is incredibly difficult for me. I guess my brain can't handle too characters.

Sestren says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 10:05am

It was only noticeable when one character was dead but the other was still alive, but I thought it was a nice touch that each world contributed its own part to the music.

DarkCart says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 12:09pm

Looks interesting, good job.

Mach60KAS says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 2:43pm

Very funny entry! I thought the jump trajectories were a little sharp, but that's only a small thing. I liked the music and art, good job!

Aglavra says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 7:42pm

I really liked the idea of powerups affecting the other world, although they make the game too difficult for me.

radmars says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 11:43pm

Damn this is awesome, I've seen a bunch of 2-sided platformers this LD and this is for sure one of the best ones. Super hard though, probably best actually played with 2 people :P

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 1:07am

Great graphics, nice music. A nice little game, good job!

Teesquared says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 1:30am

Hard game but very fun and complete. Quotes are too funny. Good job.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]