Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

see you at the graveyard!

by cobracommander - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hello!

See you at the Graveyard is a harrowing tale about a man and a ghost trying to cooperate. For real. I tried to make a mirror world where the ghosts half of the world reveals the humans half of the world.

[SPOILERS] You have to make sure the ghost reveals the world before the human walks on it. Every block on the ghosts half of the screen triggers a corresponding solid block on the human side.

This is an RTS style game in that you control only with the mouse. Left click to select a unit and right click to tell the unit where to go. For this reason I emphasize: PLEASE PLAY IN FULL SCREEN MODE in the web player.

In the web-player R will reset the game and show the story/control explanation while in all other builds ESC will restart.

Finally, there is only one level. I know. I know.

Good luck out there! :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#92Theme3.93
#237Graphics3.64
#475Mood3.08
#493Humor2.42
#524Innovation3.19
#751Overall3.00
#820Fun2.74
#959Audio1.63
#1204Coolness49%

Comments

Fernando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:08am

Cool Graphics! Loved the Ghost :)

clofresh says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:08am

Died a bunch of times before I realized what was going on. Interesting concept, felt a little slow to get the people moving though.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:14am

Graphics are great, but the ground kept disappearing before the next platform solidified. Am I missing something?

Mr.Cassels says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:37am

ghost looks super cool, and the ghost solidifying platforms for parallel progression was creative and fun, but could have used more explaining.(do platforms vanish when the ghost gets close? some other trigger?)

Anshzinc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:23pm

Looks nice. Could have used better explaining.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:46pm

It needs some intro levels or a narrative I feel. By explaining it I felt it ruins what is there.

Lokiman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:48pm

Goes nice with the theme! Needs an indicator for unit selection though :D

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:21pm

Great graphics! Cool mechanics!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:33am

voxxxxelsssss!

Pavel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:19am

Cool graphics.

Mali says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:47pm

My inputs for this didn't seem to work. Couldn't actually start the game. Right clicking didn't bring up the usual Unity options for some reason. Using Chrome.

TrickFishPie says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:22pm

Nice look to the game - Just couldn't get it to be responsive enough even in full screen. Good idea

Clyde says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:03am

Love the concept! Sometimes I had trouble selecting the human to walk and the ghost would move instead, but it was still pretty great overall.

yodamaster says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:17pm

I don't like "right click" games. Don't have a right mouse button on my notebook.

Ofursnati says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 11:05am

nice job. I like it. Fell down a few times until I started figuring out how it works.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]