Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Hammer Man

by Wolve - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#53Humor3.65
#55Theme4.00
#56Graphics4.19
#217Mood3.42
#256Overall3.52
#260Audio3.24
#390Fun3.23
#468Innovation3.27
#1265Coolness48%

Comments

TijmenTio says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:53am

Best ending

the says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:00am

Nice graphic and animation, camera is a bit crazy and it is too short also.

Posva says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:53am

Very fun o play but soooo short. i'd have like to enjoy many more levels ^^

And funny Ending

simonnaus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:17pm

Cool mechanic! Would love to play a further developed version of this!

suVrik says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:56pm

I love the way it looks!

sez says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:34pm

Love the ending :D
Fun little game, but it was a bit lagging. It's wasn't clear for me what to do at the beginning but after some buttonmashing I was flying through time and space. Well done, graphics and mood are really nice :)

Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:41pm

Not a lot of gameplay but the guys swinging around and the funny end sound more than made up for that. Looks good too!

Pavel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:09am

Cool graphics and theme implementation. I love when he swings with hammer.

spotco says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:33am

Fun concept (had all of your classic elements like screen shake etc in it), and would have wanted to see it more developed. Was that your voice in the ending?

kidando says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:37pm

Your animations and graphics are really awesome. I also like your SFX. I liked the cat eyes in the walls (what was up with that?). Awesome mechanics as well. You have my respect

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:42pm

Animations and sounds were really great. Loved the colors too

GFM says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:27pm

Highly polished graphics and sfx, nice! :)

Eddy93 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:34pm

Haha Funny Ending! I love the hammer

swistakm says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:30pm

Great game. I wish it would be a bit longer :(

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]