Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Connected Worlds

by allenfreese - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Second Ludum Dare entry. Made with LOVE, Pixelmator, Sketch, and ZeroBraneStudio on a Mac, with sounds from FreeSounds.org and fonts from Google Fonts.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#374Innovation3.40
#419Graphics3.30
#465Audio2.83
#562Theme3.25
#751Overall3.00
#994Fun2.50
#1730Coolness33%

Comments

burgerdare says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:30pm

this is actually a lot of fun. The tension ramps up very quickly once the progress line speeds up a bit.

NuSan says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:01pm

Great style and prety interesting concept. The difficulty is a bit random, with some path realy hard to get. An evolutive music would be great, changing according to the world, and would mix well with the already nice sounds.

g_o says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:31pm

It's kinda hard it accelerates aburptly.

Quetzakol says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:03pm

Good idea, pretty fun. However, it should really be slower, I always lost after 3 or 4 seconds.

JackDegree says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:07pm

Simple yet efficient use of the theme. Really love the sound and the art; only problem comes from somewhat randomness of what happens when you click...

MrSylar59 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:23pm

Quite funny, good job ! Too difficulte for me x')

kikito says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:07pm

I liked it, very good idea.

KingBolonzo says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:56pm

Nice Game real fun

ericdpitts says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:24pm

Awesome style, but it felt a bit random as to whether or not I was going to do well. It wasn't clear how many clicks I'd need to do to get to the line that I wanted. Maybe just a bit slower ramp up on the speed to give some learning curve? But overall, great job! Really interesting and different idea.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]