Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Telemetronomic

by BasmanovDaniil - Jam Entry

After teleportation accident my spaceship crashed... on TWO planets!
Luckily, that wasn't enough to kill me. Except that now I am constantly teleporting between worlds.
Nasty accident, indeed. Maybe I can fix this teleporter and return home.

Controls:
Movement - Mouse & WASD
Shift - Run
Space - Jump
Enter - Restart
Esc - Quit

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness61%
#93Theme(Jam)3.78
#176Graphics(Jam)3.91
#183Mood(Jam)3.48
#312Humor(Jam)2.57
#327Overall(Jam)3.30
#359Innovation(Jam)3.09
#565Fun(Jam)2.71
#626Audio(Jam)1.88

Comments

gatinmnsok says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:50am

The link does not work (404)

Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:07pm

That is because I haven't uploaded anything yet! I am still working on it.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:08am

Done! Uploaded builds. Play and rate!

spotco says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:34am

Amazing graphics and a nice atmosphere

r0x0r says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:36am

space!!

sol_hsa says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:37am

the.

texts.

at.

the.

beginning.

are.

wasting.

everybody's.

time.

and.

there.

does.

not.

seem.

to.

be.

any.

way.

to.

skip.

them.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:30am

To sol_hsa:
Ok, point taken) I will think something up.

Kinta says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:00pm

Awesome graphics!

micdoodle8 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:04pm

Nice job, great graphics.

Torandi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:06pm

Interesting concept with the swapping between worlds, unfortunatly without any gameplay this really ends up being a "walking simulator" :)
The graphics where rather nice, even though it mostly looked like heightfield terrain, though if it's your own shaders and not unity-stock, then: nice :)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:07pm

I read the text while it was loading, so it doesn't need to be in the game :)

Cool idea. You should add some kind of flashing and energy effect right before and after you switch realms. Good job!

Lissar says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:09pm

I liked the atmosphere of the two worlds, though ultimately switching between them like that just felt a little frustrating!

tbamberg says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:11pm

Looks great, too bad about the pink skybox ;)

Also, might want to include a seizure warning for the ending... :/

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:21pm

To tbamberg:
Pink skybox on what platform? Web build?

MrSylar59 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:58am

Maybe need sort of wind sound and will be exellent ! Good job.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:09am

Lovely graphics and atmosphere. The shift key to run feels a little superfluous - there's no penalty for running and obviously you want to get those parts as quickly as possible so you'll just hold it down indefinitely - might as well remove the key and make it auto run, or implement a mechanic that has a cost/reward system for running (maybe the more you run, the faster you switch between worlds?). As someone else mentioned, it does seem to be a bit of a walking simulator. I was expecting that if I walk in one direction in one world it would walk me in the same direction in the other, and when I switched worlds I'd have to note my direction in order to get closer to a part on the *other* world - but that didn't seem to be the case. It would be nice if the worlds were linked more deeply. Otherwise - nice job!

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:10am

The game is fun, but eventually you get dizzy with both screen change, anyway, great atmosphere and graphics

chas says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:03pm

Pretty; atmospheric. You might try matching the fog color to the sky/background for a more natural look!

JangoBrick says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:12pm

I dig this game! It could have really used some audio though. That would have made it even better.

LuxPerpetua says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:14pm

Wow, nice ending.

LTyrosine says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:53pm

The strong point of this game is the atmosphere it creates with nice terrain and skies. Music would push this level forward but is sadly missing.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]