Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

3 Connected Worlds

by technocf - 48 Hour Compo Entry

3 Connected Worlds is a game in which you are trapped in 3 different worlds that are connected via. portals. To return to the normal world you must create a Magic Gem and place in into the Gem Holder.

Control

W (or Space) allows you to jump.
A (or Right) allows you to move right.
D (or Left) allows you to move left.
E allows you to view your enventory.
C allows you to view the crating screen.
Up allows you to enter the Portal or place the Magic Gem in the Gem Stand.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness80%
#452Graphics3.23
#721Humor2.11
#767Theme2.93
#802Overall2.96
#864Mood2.63
#886Audio1.95
#1003Fun2.49
#1017Innovation2.45

Comments

Endurion says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:47am

I can't vote fairly since the game always hangs when clicking twice in any of the connected worlds (tried in Tundra and Desert World). It worked fine in the overworld though.

technocf says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:49am

Endurion... what browser?

badlydrawnrod says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:59am

My wife tells me that I look like the main character - perhaps it's the grey/blue hair.

hazzahazzam says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:11am

Looks like a game with lots of content! Not fun enough to play through though.

muriel says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:29pm

Reminds me a little bit to terraria.

DrMelon says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:29pm

Clever idea! It does take a little too much clicking to harvest blocks quickly though. It got pretty tiring mashing the mouse button after a while!

dadman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:37pm

Seemed like there's a lot there - really liked the random world generation - however I got lost as to how I was supposed to get the gems or what I could actually craft to get very far.

pxlcoder says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:56pm

The game looks well designed, but it takes way too long harvest blocks.

WebFreak001 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:22am

Very nice game, i like it :D

robodylan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:05pm

Amazing game, I loved it. You should change your games profile picture. There are also some typos. Other than that outstanding

Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:13pm

The graphics reminds me something...Hymmm...minecraft :D

Sharkxx says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:15pm

What a nice and neat little game, reminds me Minecraft or Terraria. Probally was your well of inspriation

Shmarah says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:16pm

I really liked this game! Like 2D Minecraft! I'd be very proud of making this esp in 48 hours.

tschmitz says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:18pm

A nice 2D minecraft/terraria clone. Differently-styled areas are connected by a portal, so that fits the theme.

The instructions were very crucial to being able to play the game. It would've been nice to mention the double jump ability in there.

The hearts in the corner of the screen don't seem to do anything. The credits screen mentioned "computer" as the creator of sound, but I didn't hear any audio from your game.

chadiik says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:22pm

Nice color palette!

locknic says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:49pm

Some good programming here. The game lacks a bit of motivation, and gets boring quite fast. The amount of work done here is amazing though.

lkr says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:50pm

That was a short and fun little game :)

Nice tile variety between the worlds, and lots of stuff to collect. It took a while to find the show crystals, and even longer to get back up though ;)

Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:43pm

Cool game and all around nice job for 48 hours.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]