Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Worlds Without End: Zen Edition

by meeech - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Was maybe a bit ambitious. Didn't quite get to where I wanted - right now, it is a little sandbox of planets.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#415Graphics3.31
#619Theme3.18
#863Humor1.83
#1053Mood2.21
#1083Innovation2.31
#1203Fun1.58
#1204Coolness49%
#1205Overall2.14

Comments

royvanrijn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:39am

It looks amazing, could have been an awesome game, but it isn't really a game now... :-)

meeech says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:16pm

thanks roy :) yep, just a sandbox unfortunately.

jpverkamp says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:57pm

Well, there are worlds. And they're connected. :)

I really like how the planet graphics turn out. Hopefully you'll get a chance to work more on this some time.

wobbleboxx says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:57pm

Nice graphics though :)

SpringPowered says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:02pm

Looks promising. All I can say is that it is a little sandbox of planets.
:)

reheated says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:04pm

Are you generating the terrain on the fly? It looks very cool. Wish it was a game.

meeech says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:32pm

thanks everyone.
reheated - no, didnt have time - but that is the eventual goal.

ZYXer says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:20am

Nice planet generator! Looks like the beginning of a promising game! ;)

Denisre3 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:15am

It's a fun concept, but it isn't really a game.

sanojian says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:55pm

Looks like you got a really good start of something here. Keep going with it!

AccountNo17 says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 2:59pm

Nice graphics. Took me a bit to realise it's "just" a sandbox for now. Clicking too fast result in diagonal lines, though.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]