Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Tunnel

by CatOnMars - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In this game, you control two mysterious particles which can open "hyper-space tunnels". These tunnels connect two worlds. Could you find the way to the ends? Beat it!

Control:
W,A,S,D or Arrow Keys: Move and open tunnels
SHIFT key: switch control between two particles

------------
My Unity project crashed two times, and each time it revert to its state many hours ago...
So, I'm not surprise if there are many bugs in it, also the game is not completed yet.
Maybe I will make a post-compo version.
Hope you all will enjoy it (^x^)~

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#367Theme3.50
#634Innovation3.06
#889Humor1.75
#912Audio1.86
#1019Mood2.31
#1048Overall2.63
#1059Graphics2.23
#1061Fun2.37

Comments

nonetheless says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:44am

You're killing my ears :). Interesting but little unclear especially at the beginning.

jas7229 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:47am

Neat idea for connecting worlds! I love the colorful little tail/path of the particles and clean graphics. I couldn't exactly figure out how to get to the end/progress (maybe I just ran into a bug?) but it seems promising and hope you can finish your post-compo version as well! (:

Simon@LD says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:09pm

A bit confusing at first, but once i figured out how it works, a very nice entry! Good job :)

pythong says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:30pm

nice concept. i think a bit more explanation would have been helpful though

dunin says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:43am

good idea but some bugs (I have the two square blocked on the same side...).
(anbd need a little more explanations, I found how it works by chance...)

43iscoding says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:58am

Tutorial is very needed here.

CatOnMars says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:16pm

To dunin: You can always use your own trails to return to your sides.

To others: Thanks for your playing, I'll try to add more explanation next time.

davisan says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:55pm

Nice game. I managed to beat the game. The mechanic is very interesting, just need an explanation and/or some feedback to the player when one particle will use the tunnel of other.

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:42pm

The sound it.. i dont like the sound! But great mechanic and nice controls! Great job guy!

INC$D021 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:47pm

I agree with @pythong "nice concept. i think a bit more explanation would have been helpful though".
I like it, but a tutorial would have been nice ;)
Good game :)

Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:21am

Nice puzzle game although it took me a bit to figure out what I was doing. Liked the clean design.

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:50am

Haha, I cant say I completely understood what I was doing at first, but the visuals were nice.

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:38pm

I got a little lost in the game, because I could not know how I were, but very nice game and good use of the theme.

lekochen says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 1:26pm

Interesting concept, but I can't exactly figure out how this works.

hbocao says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 11:53pm

Cool concept, but instructions would really help. The sound gets annoying after a few minutes. But good job!

lakael says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 1:23am

Cool concept once I was able to figure it out.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]