Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Journey of 92.4b-A

by ellipticaldoor - Jam Entry

Instructions

1. Catch the orange spheres with Robot 92.4b-A in world z
2. Put the saved spheres in the oven with Robot 92.4b-B in world x
3. Reach the sun.

Controls

z and x to change the current world
left, right and up arrows to move
esc to exit the game

Team

Game design: Miguel Dorta and Tenesor Cruz
Art: Tenesor Cruz
Programing: Miguel Dorta
Music: Ely Polegre

Twitter

@ellipticaldoor
@niesvaara1

Contact

Miguel Dorta: dorta.miguel@gmail.com

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#215Mood(Jam)3.40
#250Audio(Jam)3.35
#275Graphics(Jam)3.62
#360Humor(Jam)2.47
#393Innovation(Jam)3.00
#414Overall(Jam)3.18
#459Fun(Jam)2.90
#460Theme(Jam)3.00
#1626Coolness37%

Comments

SoulGame says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:15am

Liked the concept. The title screen which explains robots' dreams is a very seducing idea and catch players instantly. Problem is both X and Z gameplay feel a bit weird, especially due to the incredible inertia. Each move seems like to take forever in the oven, and driving the ship is not very smooth. Still, the concept is very charming, good job.

Njord says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:11pm

The game was a bit buggy for me, the first time I went back to world Z from world X, I couldn't move to the right anymore, as if my robot was stuck against an invisible wall in the middle of the screen. But the general idea of the game is nice, I like the 2 robots !

Pat AfterMoon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:21pm

Cool visuals and sound, quite relaxing.

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:38pm

Nice robot design! ;)

OinkIguana says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:57pm

Interesting game. Graphics and sound are good, the gameplay worked well. More variety in the spheres could have been good, but the game was pretty short so it didn't get too tiring. The collisions with the purple spheres was kind of odd, they didn't look like solids but they felt like it.
Very enjoyable overall.

LexGear says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:00pm

Not bad, good work, well done to your team. You guys executed almost every aspect of the ranking perfectly. Good sound, good concept. Controls were little sluggish and frustrating. Not bad just needs little refining. But to be honest to get that right takes a lot of time. So pretty good for the time frame. Good job!

Toubib says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:35pm

was like poetry, nice job

arzi says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:36pm

I like the idea and the art style is nice, but the controls need more work.

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:01pm

Very nice idea and visuals. Solid Entry.

MunkeeBacon says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 11:44pm

The controls felt a little bit lagged ( just because of how low there friction is) but I really like it, nice art and good concept!

creative630 says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 12:13pm

Hey, I don't think the game is working for me, I can see the visuals in the orange world but the blue does not show up at all. No robot and no purple spheres. (I'm on windows)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]