Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Bump Da World

by belva1234 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The black hole is sucking our planet, connect the same planet to make them safe and gain point,also watch out by asteroid

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#172Fun3.56
#304Audio3.15
#364Humor2.66
#394Overall3.36
#478Graphics3.20
#520Theme3.31
#604Mood2.93
#677Innovation3.00

Comments

StrideWide says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:08pm

Nice game, it has a pretty good puzzle mechanic.
The difficulty ramps up pretty quickly, but it was fun.

dsoft20 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:33am

Nice entry! Fun & addictive :D.
It can be a good mobile game :D

Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:11am

Lot of fun with this timekiller app. Took a straightforward take on the theme and another comment said, it is a perfect app for mobile devices. Very polished.

bob_fish says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:15am

I got 2,880 on my first go. Love how the game gets intense quickly. Very well polished and would work great as a mobile game I think, although having a mouse is very nice.

BroCade says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:15am

Its got that fun "zone out" additive quality.
Would work great on a touch device

MentaL13 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:18am

This is a very good game, and I'm joining in with the others regarding a mobile port of this.

dhargan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:30am

nice and easy. good job!

Raphy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:31am

Fun game ! Reminds me of those old games I played on Windows 95. It's very addictive and could make a great mobile game indeed.

Jvdo says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:34am

Enjoyable little game, with great graphics and fitting music.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:39am

Fun! Funky music! This would be great on a tablet.

borgi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:40am

Nice game with a nice load of puzzle element! Game over sound was a bit harsh to me :D

lasecun says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:29pm

Hi, nice game. I agree that the difficulty ramps up pretty quickly but for this type of game i think it's Ok. Good Job :)

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:28pm

Hi there. Fun idea, nice implementation. Difficulty spike about 40 seconds into main game got me every time.

belva1234 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:31pm

hey thanks you all for the feed back :), I will make a mobile version of it(really fast to do) :)

dix says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:32pm

Nice game! It got funnier as it got faster :D

Hippolyta says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:54pm

A very nice game - I like! :-)

abeing says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:55pm

oh yea, nice game! You had teh same idea as I.. but I made it a bit other ;) again, really niec!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:57pm

Great game, feel nice and polished too! Would make a great mobile game!

granut100 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:58pm

Really fun game! like :)

43iscoding says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:06pm

Gameplay is interesting, but tutorial is designed poorly imo. Text was all over the screen, and I was 100% sure its demo showing what to do, until I got "You lost" message

smizmeal says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:08pm

Nice art and good idea. One feature to add would be restart without restarting the browser :)

havana24 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:26am

I think this could work really well on mobile! Good game! :)

AmmoreChicks says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:18pm

Nice game... and very hard for me!

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:10pm

that was pretty fun actually, and it looked rather nice! great job :)

Crefossus says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:56pm

Maybe the planets should not stop if you drag slightly outside of the window. I like the polished look of the UI text and planets.

The difficulty seemed to be a little too easy at the start and too hard after a while. The gameplay was slightly one dimensional, although I like the addition of the asteroid.

Maybe you added more elements like these instead of simply increasing the speed it could be more fun.

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:02pm

Awesome! really got into the groove bumping da planets! :D PS. put this on the play store too :)

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:44pm

I dunno about you guys but I played "Pump Up The Jam" while playing XD

Kerdelos says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:45pm

Nice little game althougt sometimes things occur offscreen, like planet matching(well i'm not complaining) or asteroids crunching my planets whe I can't see them (this time I'm complaining). But yes this is a cool concept for a mobile game !

ehtd says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:37pm

Fun game

badlydrawnrod says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:04am

Nails the theme and a fun little game to boot. Nice job. Others have said this would make a good mobile game - I agree.

lorniebear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:06pm

Such an origianal idea! But when it goes wrong, it goes wrong ( I mean you die quickly)

Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:34am

Simple but well done. I included it in part 13 of my Ludum Dare 30 Compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/RYkx3DRuabw

Sep 8, 2014 @ 10:40am

This was oddly satisfying, I liked the effects when you matched the planets. Agree that it would fit mobile quite well.
It was a bit too easy in the beginning, but then it hit a good balance after a while, I think.

StMatn says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 11:28am

Nice game!
Its a bit annoying, that you have to refresh the page if you fail in the tutorial. The concept is nice and well executed.
The soundeffects are a little terrifying sometimes, but the audio is very nice in general.
Great work!

Crowbeak says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 11:47am

This is well-suited to touch, I think. As a game being played with my mouse on a computer, I was limited by my tendonitis.

shashwat says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 4:53pm

nice!

Sunflower says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 4:39pm

Alright, that was somewhat fun, with all these matching and all. It started out very easy, but then the difficulty rapidly increased. Somehow, asteroids weren't particularly as much of a problem as the planets falling to their... um, death? ^^"

(also, quite often the planets connected right after entering the screen)

skiddings says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 12:41am

Fun to play! Would make a cool mobile game!
However a lot of planets bumped immediately after spawning.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]