Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Drunken Space Fleet

by polarkac - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Goal is to destroy asteroids and obtain a portable wormhole. This wormhole teleports player to world which is connected to wormhole.

I didnt have good ideas so this is all I could get from myself. At least graphics isnt bad as my last entry :D.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#593Graphics3.05
#892Fun2.65
#918Theme2.65
#977Overall2.76
#1165Innovation1.95
#1542Coolness41%

Comments

Spacemyname says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:19am

There's too much going on at once, it's difficult to even destroy a couple of asteroids.

PapaCheech says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:47am

nice one, the name was really eye catching haha

tigerbyte says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:44am

I liked it. The graphics are simple but they work. This is a classic asteroids type / beginner game.

SupSuper says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:55am

Not bad, though asteroids take a lot of hits to shoot down.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:30am

Too much going on at once. Other than that it was good

hungyg says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:36am

You can shield yourself quite well from enemy fire if you just keep shooting the asteroids. It's actually quite fun :)

Bozwellox says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:03pm

Asteroids are way too difficult to destroy and the game seems too fast even right at the start when it should be easy. The graphics are nice but some sound would have made the game better

theCoder15 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:27pm

The art and the game in general looks polished up really nice

MalphasWats says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:11am

Bit twitchy on the old mouse but fun. Nice work.

Vazzi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:51pm

Nice game. Like the pixel graphics. Really good work.

jomomomo says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:00pm

Couldn't get it to play... having java issues.

sorle says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:10am

fun game!

H1S2 says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 11:03am

unity player did not work

polarkac says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 7:38am

To H1S2: Well it is not in Unity. Its Java Applet, so if it does not work on web, just download the Jar file.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]