Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Sweet Dreams

by Frankus - Jam Entry

Sweet Dreams is about a boy who recovers from real life's struggles by dreaming happily while his teddy bear is fending off nightmares.

It is inspired by the popular drawing "sweet halloween dreams" by user Begemott on DeviantArt.

By Francois Gaumond, Cathy Tremblay, David Gameiro and Jean-Pierre Caron
aka "Team Borderline"

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness63%
#156Graphics(Jam)3.97
#210Mood(Jam)3.41
#272Theme(Jam)3.41
#303Audio(Jam)3.24
#320Overall(Jam)3.31
#330Fun(Jam)3.12
#352Humor(Jam)2.48
#386Innovation(Jam)3.03

Comments

Eli says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:21am

That level was so short... It's awesome!

Gametery says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:33pm

Everything done really nicely but level isnt long enough to enjoy it. Keep up :)

Tom Snively says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:22pm

Nice.

nonetheless says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:31pm

Nice graphics and sounds, very climatic game. Great job :)

Perjoka says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:37pm

Great game, i love it! Best game i played so far, but a little bit short :(

Capitals says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:57pm

Short, and enjoyable. I would love to see some more.

akymos says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:59pm

Good graphic and game

Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:21am

Really gorgeous graphics, and well laid-out... but I kept hammering the alt key and it wouldn't let me attack! I tried jumping over the enemies and pressing alt, going up to them, just standing there... nothing :< And I got to that hole in the tree and the game played Toccata and Fugue and ended! More, please!

ponk says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:38pm

Super nice 3d modeling!
Cool and fun

Frankus says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:54pm

@Victory Garden, sorry if the game is lacking feedback concerning the attack. You need to find a weapon first! Good luck :)

egor-idiot says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:26pm

Interesting, but too short.

Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:19pm

Very short level but the concept is really inetresting, I wouldn't mind buying a game like that if it were finished ^^.

The use of 3D is quite impressing, too bad there isn't a video at the beginning, I feel it would make the game more engaging.

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:58pm

Moody and short, nice teaser. Would be good to see a longer version of it. Great atmosphere and graphics. Good work!

elefantopia says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:03pm

Such a sweet endearing game. Beautiful graphics.

torvik88 says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 7:02pm

Very nice game, quite polish and atmospheric. Only i didn't like that it was so short :(

Kojan says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 8:11pm

Really awesome game, just sad that it was so short :(

sputnik says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 8:29pm

Short, but nice mood!

grillaface says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 8:53pm

++

Snicklodocus says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 9:23pm

Great audio! I had some weird collision issues and finding the sword was not communicated well. The game creates a good mood though. Great job!

okmmjyygv says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 9:48pm

nice graphics!

okmmjyygv says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 9:53pm

Very good thinking. You should make this a little longer :)

MunkeeBacon says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 11:38pm

Nice game! I had some collision bugs though.

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 1:52am

Loved the character art, concept and gameplay. Kudos to team.

dunin says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 4:22pm

some collision bugs and short, but good mood!
the to worlds are really different and that cool for this type of game...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]