Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Angel or Demon

by cmayhem - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A short platformer where the player's actions affect the world below in different ways.

Objective: collect as many coins as you can.

WASD or Arrow Keys to move.
Space to jump.
Escape to quit.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#236Humor2.92
#405Fun3.22
#461Audio2.84
#546Theme3.27
#697Overall3.07
#739Graphics2.83
#895Mood2.58
#973Innovation2.54

Comments

Lyszie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:24am

I really had fun playing this game :) I couldn't get to the final, I kept dying all the time :S graphs are cool and sweet!

shashwat says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:46am

Nice Game! Quite addictive, and reminds me of Mario.

PixelMind says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:47am

Nice one! Love how you have to kill your friends :)

midgard says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:24am

The concept is nice, but I felt like there was something that this didn't have :(

frogalicious says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:48am

Nice idea but I felt there could be more variation with what happens below the world.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:49am

Love the animation and the sonic style health.

Inudenis says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:01pm

Nice one! But I couldn't get to the final :/

Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Finished with 28 coins. Like the movement of the characters and the way you have a little bounce to you, nice visual touch.

idovingx says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:23am

Cute and fun, though it might have been nice if there were some pros/cons to being good/bad. Like bad roads have easier access to coins.

sylarisbest says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:28am

Fun game and I liked the graphics.

hazzahazzam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:03am

The exploding of coins made this.

Otopkin says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:04pm

Simple, fun and addicting. One of the few games I kept playing after I've beaten it to beat my highscore.

losing all the coins when hitting something is HARSH if you want to beat it with the max score :/

Kiwiboi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:55pm

Nice game with cute graphics and always fun gameplay! Well done!:)

dix says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:01pm

Nice game, I really liked the graphics, and I laught a lot as I touched the spikes for the first time and all that coins dropped

Josh H says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:52pm

I really enjoyed squishing those other little green guys! I found it tricky to control my character though, and a few areas where he had to go off the screen and avoid spikes were really tough.

PapaCheech says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:16am

nice ! had alot of fun with ths one, good graphics and way addicting. You should be proud!

zillix says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:41am

very nice! the sound effects were adorable :)

Oxeren says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:15am

Nice game! Plays well, and sounds are funny :)

brokenbeach says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:31pm

Fun concept. Killing those little guys was scarily satisfying. Interesting take on the theme.

Atlantis Ho says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:38am

It's a funny game. The sound is a little like mario game.

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 4:51am

Great graphics and smooth gameplay. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]