Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Yonumbo

by Jhelle - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I wanted to create casual puzzle game that would work on mobile. You know, one of those games that your girlfriend/boyfriend/mom/dad/uncle/aunt plays on his/her smartphone right now.

The object of the game is to use your plus or minus actions to make to whole board into 0's. There are only 8 levels and probably a ton of bugs, but enjoy!

The theme interpretation is kinda abstract. With the various layers being the worlds that have to be connected to become part of the 0 world.

Made with Phaser.js

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#9Fun4.15
#34Innovation4.15
#58Overall3.86
#320Mood3.27
#375Audio3.00
#593Graphics3.05
#1008Theme2.47
#1948Coolness22%

Comments

datacr4sh says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:01am

really fun game! great concept

Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:21am

really like the simplicity of the concept that leads to devilish puzzles right away. very nice.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:33am

Challenging, fun, and well-made. Great work!

PeerPlay says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:51am

Game is awesome! Though last level is suddenly super hard!! I really enjoyed playing it though, clever puzzles!

Kinta says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:05pm

Great puzzle game. :)

bvanschooten says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:13pm

Fun puzzle game! I didn't get through the large level (that must be level 8?). Some suggestions: colour code the numbers so you can see the patterns more clearly, and make sure you can see all the + and - items at the beginning.

JoJoyX says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:33am

Abstract interpretation of the theme, indeed... But that's a great puzzle game ! You should keep developping it, I really like the idea !

DDFranky says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:16pm

Fun game, it reminds me Kami.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:16pm

Easy to understand, challenging, funny, nice style. just a great Ludum Dare game.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:24pm

great game great gameplay and i whish you al a great day.

Team Luminous says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:29pm

simple, extremely simple, yet caching - has the potential to rob a lot of productive time from people

alpha_rat says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:39pm

Simple and very effective puzzle

fizzd says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:43pm

Fun. Would play on mobile!

SteveSalmond says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:23am

Well done! An instant classic, I think.

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:15am

A really sweet little puzzle game :)

Will be playing this on long train journeys

royvanrijn says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:53pm

Great game, release this as iOS or Android game... now!

Will Edwards says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:58pm

(Would really love post comp version with auto generated challenges; this is the new 2048!)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]