Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Dimension Blocks

by reaver - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Come join Black-Block in the underwhelming worlds of Dimension Blocks!
Help Black-Block push all useless Blue-Blocks into the always-in-the-way Green-Blocks.
As all Blocks know, doing this creates the infinitely less annoying Redish-Blocks.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#56Fun3.85
#71Theme3.96
#91Innovation3.92
#200Overall3.59
#446Mood3.12
#506Audio2.78
#878Graphics2.58
#1265Coolness48%

Comments

Altourus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:06am

Really love the puzzles in this :)

FGM says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:16pm

I like the idea a lot. You need to make more levels for this.

TeamOnBack says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:20pm

Took me a little to get what I was suppose to do , so perhaps elaborating a little on it before hand would be nice. Overall love the puzzles.

reaver says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:24pm

Thanks for the comments. I agree, more levels should be added :)

foolmoron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:15pm

Very nice idea with good and simple presentation. GREAT tutorializing and level design, too.

0x0961h says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:15pm

Great use of theme. :)

Killswitch says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:18pm

Awesome physics game!

mactinite says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:44pm

Really enjoyed the simplicity. Made it easy to pick up and fun and definitely kept it from being frustrating.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:51pm

Great game! Falls a bit short, but it's only because I liked what I played! Very nice level design too. 5/5 would play a full version.

TrickFishPie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:51pm

Nice! Think it might be nice to add another dimension with some scoring like moves or time taken.

Good job!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:52pm

a great puzzel the only thing is that the last level in not the difficulties.

Naytron says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:40pm

Great puzzles, really good use of the theme in a no-nonsense manner. Would love to play something like this with haptic feedback!

akymos says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Very nice puzzle game!

Rob Glen says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:28pm

Cool idea, would like to see more!

Tesrym says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:10pm

Wow, this one right here got some real neat puzzles! Good job man :D

pjimmy says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 11:43am

very nice, minimalist but with great gameplay

H1S2 says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 9:27am

a little like sokoban in the dark :) i like the idea. simple but amusing puzzle!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]