Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Blend and Bobble

by rezoner - Jam Entry

Connect three worlds to match the color in the middle

(probably) Chrome only

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#27Audio(Jam)4.06
#48Innovation(Jam)3.86
#204Graphics(Jam)3.83
#217Overall(Jam)3.44
#266Mood(Jam)3.31
#295Fun(Jam)3.19
#327Theme(Jam)3.28
#448Humor(Jam)2.26
#2202Coolness0%

Comments

Joncom says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:54pm

Looks very nice, and has some cool polish (such as seeing how many players have beat each level). Each level seems just like the last though.

pjimmy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:56pm

nice, one of the most original I've played so far

Joncom says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:57pm

Emphasis though on looks very cool!

villetou says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:04pm

Quite hypnotic I must say! Loved the minimalistic but beautiful graphics and the music was good.

lukz says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:13pm

Very good entry! I like music and style. Gameplay is simple and fun to play.

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Great entry. Fantastic audio. Needs some color adjustments as some colors are hard to distinguish.

MrTambourine says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:59pm

I like aesthetics, but gameplay is rather random - player is not thinking, just trying different combinations to beat the level. This is not much fun.

simplesmiler says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:58am

Very cool entry. This could easily become a good mobile game.

ATTA Games says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:46am

Cool audio and graphics.

w84death says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:22am

As always fun little game. Props for something new :D

X-0r says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:34pm

Cool game, loved the background music! The order seems to be a bit hard to grasp. I mean, I could usually tell the last color needed, but the first two were quite hard to guess...

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:26pm

Nice game, perfectly executed.

Pierrec says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:18pm

Awesome music, as always. But I must really suck at colors or be colorblind because...well...I don't get it. I have to use bruteforce every single time. I feel I need the eye of a designer to play this game

GFM says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:17am

Wow. This game is really polished and fun!
Even though the graphics are really simple, there are so many details (like the filter and the animated BG) that it's really good.
Sound effects and music were also top notch!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:59am

Hi there. Made it to level 14. Nice look and sound. More of a toy than a game as it stands, needs an antagonist or more puzzle than just mostly random trying. Good job!

rfgpfeiffer says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:27am

I cannot construct a mental model of color blending well enough to call this game a puzzle game. I mostly succeeded through trial and error.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:12pm

we did similar concepts haha
nice game! I liked the music

danidre14 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:32pm

Meh, gave up on level 8, but a descent game for a Ludum Dare entry! Like the music and all that.

Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:16am

Neat puzzle game! I love the pulse!

Colapsydo says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:38am

Well polished game.
Could be tough sometime to feel the real impact of order between colors, but it was a nice experience playing it.
Nice touch to make the planets dance on the music.

Zerkruemler says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 7:37pm

Nice sound and graphics effects. Cool polished game well done!

tbam says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 9:39pm

Great game, but I found it to be a bit repetitive after awhile. Music was awesome!

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 4:35am

Awesome innovation, very original. Like the bright colors, like the music as well. Overall great job!

Vinyl Pixels says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 7:23pm

Nice :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]