Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Brain & Heart

by artifex - Jam Entry

Maze game made in Unity, navigate through the connection between brain and heart to reach the goal.

Change between worlds using space bar and navigate using the arrow keys.

I'm posting the links to dropbox folders for downloading each version.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1948Coolness22%

Comments

Snuux says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:49am

Brain labirint! It's perfect! Good idea and realisation! Thanks!

jpcote says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:24am

Nice twist on the theme. Simplistic art, but it works really well. Good game.

saguaro says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:33am

Great idea, I really like this concept.

igoramendola says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:29pm

Good entry! I like to play labyrinth games and you made a nice work which fits well to the theme. I liked the sound of heart beating to create some tension. I kept wanting to play more levels ^^

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:30pm

Hi. The web link should play in the browser.

kristof says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:14pm

Hey there, Screenshots look nice, I'm sorry I couldn't play it. Running the App on Mavericks 10.9.3 says: Classic Enviroment isn't supported anymore.

ConciseBit says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:19pm

Slightly too easy (few seconds for each level) but the idea is really great! With carefully thought out maps this could be something that I would like to play everyday!

Love the heartbeats, not the zzp zap though :p

Good job. Fun game

artifex says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:39am

Sorry, I'll check the Mavericks version the friday, regarding the web thing, ok, let me found some web server where I can put it. Thans for the coments.

It also lacks all the credits for original art and sound, I need to update my entry.

Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:37am

Well done. Had a fail state in the third level for some reason, but was able to get through the level the second time through. I like the zoom effect when a level begins.

SketchyGalore says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:39am

I liked the maze theme!

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 10:29am

The graphics are mindblowing (get it!?)

Rustam says ...
May 16, 2017 @ 6:59am

Hello, I have browsed most of your posts. This post is probably where I got the most useful information for my research. Thanks for posting, maybe we can see more on this. Are you aware of any other websites on this subject.

binasa says ...
Jun 30, 2017 @ 7:28pm

Featured on Gamespot, CNET, Touch Arcade, N4G and more. http://downloadthefilefast.science Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition HD for iPad.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]