Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

CtrlShift

by Jyrkface - Jam Entry

CtrlShift

Our idea was a maze game where you warp between dimensions to avoid enemies and escape the labyrinth. We had a lot more features planned but unfortunately got bogged down with mystery bugs in the last legs of the jam.

UPDATE: Found gamekilling bug and removed. Flash version could not be fixed so it has been removed.

Controls:

Ctrl to Run

Shift to Shift


Credits:

Visual Design - @BlondeBurgundy
Sound Design - @DJWildebeest
Music - @Ryan64K
Assembly - @Jyrkface

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2027Coolness17%

Comments

Exeneva says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:48am

I get this error: MMF Flash Application. Click on the Application to set the focus.

goosetickler says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:51pm

Cool concept, I like world shifting to dodge enemies and navigate. Wished the base player speed was a bit faster but its a cool idea, great job!

Spang says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:25pm

I would love to try this game, but Dowloading 220mb is too much.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:40pm

I thoroughly enjoyed it, I think you should pursue building your planned features

vctr_seleucos says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:51am

Great idea, looks like a more relaxed magical pac-man. Cool minotaurs! Love the idea, te graphics and the sfx. Maybe some music is needed,and more speed to the player. Good work!

ChuiGum says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:23am

Awesome idea! Very fun! Really great game, good job!

dancingmad says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 7:20pm

Why is the game 224MB ?

jprogman says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 1:15am

It has the ingredients for a great game! It's rather irritating to restart the entire round when I screw up, not to mention a tad difficult.
I can't understand why the game is over 200MB. Do you have many sound files embedded?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]