Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

War Faun

by RetroEpic - Jam Entry

The fauns are at war with the wolves, only problem is that the wolves are the wolves inside themselves!

Duke it out in this multiplayer (2-4 player) split-screen fauns vs wolves battle royale!

1-3 fauns attack a single wolf player, kill the wolf, become the wolf, score as the wolf. Die as a wolf, become a faun, it never ends!

Best played with a XBox 360 controllers and 3 friends that you hate.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#172Graphics(Jam)3.92
#218Audio(Jam)3.41
#238Fun(Jam)3.29
#273Overall(Jam)3.38
#333Mood(Jam)3.17
#571Theme(Jam)2.67
#593Innovation(Jam)2.64
#1319Coolness47%

Comments

BoskoSokolov says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:32am

Cool game :)

schizokoa says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:21pm

Looks cool, definitively gonna try it this weekend with friends.

MrSylar59 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:29am

Seems to be funny but multiplayer only so I can't play this game for the moment :/

Pat AfterMoon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:44am

Very nice visuals, and the music/sound fit well.

You should have allowed 2 players with the keyboard, one on the left (WSAD) and another to the right (arrow keys), so people without XBox 360 controllers could be able to play.

dook says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:45pm

Wow. Very nice looking game. Something about the colors was a bit off on my computer, though. But those animations and models are really top notch! :)

Takashy87 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:52pm

Great visuals.. too bad that I didn't have somebody to play with :(

egor-idiot says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:23pm

Nice game.

SteveSalmond says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 10:47am

Top-notch graphics, and the music/sound was awesome too! Would be very interested to hear how you're handling the controller input stuff - is that an Asset Store plugin or something? Also, would love to hear a bit about the process you used to create your art assets - the characters are brilliant! :D

Rehacked says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 6:29pm

Good Job

ndebruyn says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 6:03am

Well done with the game but the mouse controls feels a bit wrong. Maybe the y-axis movements should swap?

H1S2 says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 7:17pm

Awesome game! You did a really good job with the graphics. For such a short time you really delievered a high quality game.

RodRoy1 says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 9:44am

Interesting idea. Liked the animation and music. I will have to give this a try with friends later.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]