Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Flopswitch

by NMcCoy - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A puzzle game where the two sides of the board are opposite "connected worlds" - each is the inverse of the other, and you'll need to coordinate them in order to succeed.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#14Innovation4.27
#18Fun4.07
#31Theme4.13
#36Overall4.00
#81Graphics4.07
#108Audio3.60
#1985Coolness20%

Comments

duncankeller says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:04am

Excellent game! I liked the sfx, very fun and interesting concept. Very pretty too, and nice presentation. I will say that it was not very difficult, which hampered my enjoyment a bit, but overall I liked it a lot!

xRubbermaid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:08am

Absolutely brilliant! Fits the theme perfectly. Really clever to have a puzzle game where only the mechanic has to be designed and not the puzzles. I'm in love. :')

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Clever game, I love how it moves. The control scheme seems a bit weird, also there could be some feedback when you're facing a wall, at first I thought the controls didn't work because nothing responded. Otherwise it's a cool game :D

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:53pm

clever idea that!

John Drury says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:00am

Fantastic! Great use of theme and clever puzzle features. Bookmarked for inspiration!

akymos says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:57am

Great puzzle game. Is a little difficult to remember where the opposite ball is, but it's challenging too. Grea equilibrium between sound quality, graphics ad gameplay...a complete game! well done!!

SaintHeiser says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:11pm

Ok. It's good game to play with potentially strong game mechanics.
But say me one thing... Why controls are QWAS? Why not (F1, G, Del, Scroll lock) ???

Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:59pm

Fun game, makes you think. I didn't realize there was a number of moves left. I thought I could just easy mode by going "Snake" style.

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:00pm

only respond the movement of A and D on web game.. I dont know why.. but.. seems really interesting

Stan Sypek says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:56pm

Really liked the audio. Cool idea, really original. fun, but makes you pay attention; If you forget where you are on the other side it ends faster.

mrexcessive says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 6:45am

Hi there. Great look and feel. Game itself needs more instructions. Scored 1 point on 3rd retry - was never able to move away from starting edge though, flipping, moving... nothing worked ;)

Shivur says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 3:09am

Very original concept!

psychomonster says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:35am

Cool looking puzzle game... really fits the theme... fun

glenaskey says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 10:06am

Nice!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]