Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Unfinished Crap

by CustomPhase - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Barely a game.
Use A and D to strafe.
SPACE to jump between worlds.
You cant lose, you cant win.
Catch butterflies and smash sinners' heads to pieces.
This theme sucked.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#13Humor4.13
#66Mood3.80
#140Graphics3.88
#148Audio3.47
#545Fun3.06
#575Overall3.19
#696Theme3.06
#1022Innovation2.44
#1872Coolness26%

Comments

disdanes says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:10am

This was pretty amusing I totally was not expecting that when I pressed the space bar the switch in music was good for the settings.

suyoku says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:29am

Think you're not giving yourself enough credit, checked out the game because the title made me laugh but this is legitimately pretty awesome, love the switch between worlds

McFood says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:48pm

Maximum points for Mood and Humour. It also looked really great.
Could use more game though =P It got impossible before long.

Joshua_S says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:11pm

Love the music and atmosphere of both worlds.

TagliatL says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:11pm

Haha, really fun :D

luismb55 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:41pm

It is indeed unfinished but I had a mindless great time toying with it.

mrexcessive says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 5:51pm

Hi there. You may think the theme sucks, but you made a fun machine... love the mood change. Graphics, FX, Sounds, Controls, all really nicely done. Good job!

apiotrw says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 2:54pm

A really good game for a crap entry :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]