Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Gorilla Jams Space

by cinnamonmelonpig - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Left and right arrows to move
Space to hit the planet

Developed for a few hours because of late start, missed to implement the theme ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#92Humor3.38
#293Graphics3.52
#295Fun3.37
#482Audio2.81
#598Innovation3.11
#654Overall3.11
#680Mood2.85
#1142Theme2.04
#1265Coolness48%

Comments

orukinawa says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 3:32pm

Awesome game! GORILLA.....SMASH!

sharpcoder says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:18am

Oh my god, this is so awesome! I wish you had a bit more time to fully develop your game, but even without, it's pretty sweet!

simileinchen says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:33am

Nice Work! Simple mechanics but well implemented. Feels good to control a smashing Gorilla.

ahmedmohi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:43am

Nice game ,Like the Gorilla :D

DarkEngineer says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:46am

Gorilla is great.

iSamurai says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:47am

Haha, it's a game that will make one laugh. Though not so related to the theme but nice work.

Donutttt says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:55am

Really fun game. Sometimes I died without knowing why but it didn't matter because gorilla.

cmayhem says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:00pm

Very fun and nice animation for the gorilla!

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:04pm

Funny game, nice mechanics, clean presentation! Awesome! Put a gorilla scream (if thats what it calls)!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:43pm

Cool idea - great execution!

wobbleboxx says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:12pm

Wow, this is harder than flappy birds :) Very clean and nice graphics.

foolmoron says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:14pm

Love the simple but addictive mechanic. Art is really polished and cute. Nice game design overall.

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:18pm

It is so enjoyable to hit a planet with a gorillaplanet. 8/10

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:01am

Um. Ok a gorilla planet. Very fun game, cool mechanics. Nice job.

Scott Baker says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 4:37pm

Nice game.

egor-idiot says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 6:44pm

Crazy game %)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]