Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Beaver CO-OP

by SenorDiablo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is a co-op game:) Hope you enjoy playing with someone chill.

Aim is to collect wood and deliver it on each map without dying, Deliver enough wood and the level will progress:)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#583Graphics3.06
#717Fun2.87
#927Overall2.81
#1097Innovation2.27
#1796Coolness30%

Comments

4sap says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:57pm

Pretty fun, resolution is TINY though. Not really clear as to what the goal is.

Oana says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:17pm

Chrome is not letting me download it, saying something about it being malicious. Maybe it would be a good idea to archive it or something? (Or I could disable my malware protection...)

fallingBear says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:27pm

Chrome will complain event if its archived.

c023-dev says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:28pm

Chrome destroys the file for me too =(

fallingBear says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:28pm

Cutest entry so far. I love the background music.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:40pm

Really tiny resolution haha never got enough wood to move on, but still pretty fun

SenorDiablo says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:53pm

Okay I have re uploaded it as a zip hopefully it is downloadable now, cheers for the feedback:)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:54am

Hard time playing because it was so tiny. Was not sure what do do, but I did like the sprites you created. From what I could see anyway. Nice effort.

DvanderAart says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:00pm

For the people that complain about chrome.. Go to your downloads list in chrome and say you want it anyways. Chrome is just being an ass.. You CAN actually download such files.

DvanderAart says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:04pm

Very nice gameplay and slick finish BUT the screensize is sooo tiny. Still I have to rate this pretty high cause it is a good game. More polished than most I tell ya. Kudo's

SenorDiablo says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:48pm

Hey cheers dudes, the game was designed to be played and viewed at such tiny resolution but I can really see that wasn't the best idea I should have designed it bigger. The thing was that I did upscale tests while making it and the game just felt shit so I changed it back down. Sorry:)

Sep 5, 2014 @ 5:30am

I really like the coop system. It was interesting I really enjoyed it. If you could make it a bigger scale then i reckon you might have yourself a really awesome game!

dancingmad says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 7:17pm

The link leads to a 404 error...

jprogman says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 1:56am

I'm afraid the link is dead. I cannot download.

Dry Tree says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 6:05am

"404 - the file your're looking for has been moved or deleted"

jerombd says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 10:40am

Can you re-upload it again? The screenshots are cute.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]