Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Multidimensional Tube Linker

by n42k - 48 Hour Compo Entry

No mouse required. Use the keyboard to navigate the menus.

To download the game to your desktop/pen drive, right click anywhere and press "Save Page As...". Everything is in a single file!

Since the game is in HTML/Javascript/CSS there is no separate source, you can just view the source of the page.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#130Overall3.71
#144Theme3.81
#178Fun3.55
#315Innovation3.47
#562Graphics3.10
#613Mood2.92
#720Audio2.39
#812Humor1.95
#1626Coolness37%

Comments

handkor says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:54am

Clean graphics, good mechanics and great level design. Good job.

ahmedmohi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:26am

Good concept and good work .. maybe the color are too bright but it still nice and nice level design too :D

midgard says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:26am

Nice concept, I might have worked more in the graphics aspect!

Belvar says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:40am

Really great concept, challenging and fun. Graphics looks good too.

Naytron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:06pm

I like the aesthetic and the core mechanic is cool and well implemented.
Unfortunately I didn't manage to get to the end, as I found the later levels too fiddly and punishing.

smugbit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:38pm

Just had to comment and let you know this is by far my favorite game of this LD. I actually managed to beat it - the final 2 "real" levels were incredibly painful but very well designed. You should definitely expand on the concept. Great design.

Tonasz says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:52pm

You're right, we got quite similar idea at the same time. I also wanted to focus on logical aspect, using and avoiding obstacles to reach the goal, but I thought at the end, that I won't be able to make many, well-designed level and I focused on something else. But you did it right. I really loved you puzzles, great job! Pity me, I lost my temper after "Pleasure yourself" level, but I will return and finish it later!

n42k says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:32am

Wow, thanks guys <3!

JimMakesGames says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:06pm

Cool concept, fun and challenging. I got stuck on Criss Cross though. Couldn't figure out what to do. But I've never been very good at puzzle games.

blurryroots says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:47pm

The puzzles are very well crafted. I like how you went with such a minimalistic look and fee, but gave it a lot of depth through its mechanics. I really liked it!

Oli says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:25pm

Nice graphics, good concept and the level design seems very good too.

The only thing a bit frustating is to not be able to skip the "incomplete" screen and the title of level each time we die.

Still a great game, well done! :)

whilefun says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:04am

Nice use of puzzles and the theme. I found the margins a bit tight for things, like the careful planning level. I knew what I had to do, but repeating steps 1 to n-1 made it feel cumbersome at times. Great entry overall, nice work :)

BinaryPie says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:32pm

Well done. Good puzzles, simple audio/graphics, nice game.

Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:35am

Cool game! I included it in part 13 of my Ludum Dare 30 Compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/RYkx3DRuabw

n42k says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:55pm

Thanks Jupi!

mrexcessive says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:58pm

Hi there. Nice multi-platformer. Argghh now there's three of them... good sounds, nice minimal tiles and gadgets/mobs. Good job!

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 1:28pm

I quit after glow pride. Great platformer and really challenging level design.

Sep 2, 2014 @ 1:33pm

Stuck at the "Impossible? No!" level X). Couln't figure out what I had to do...

yodamaster says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 4:49pm

Funny retro style, like it!

TiagoGigante says ...
Jul 19, 2016 @ 3:47pm

Rate 10/10
Best game ever! You should made an Android version of this.
The last lvl was dificult, but I made it!
I wanna thanks to N42k, for creating this game and a big thanks to shia LaBeouf for this motivacional speach:
Don't let your dreams be dreams
Yesterday you said tomorrow
So just do it
Make your dreams come true
Just do it
Some people dream of success
While you're gonna wake up and work hard at it
Nothing is impossible

You should get to the point
Where anyone else would quit
And you're not going to stop there
No, what are you waiting for?

Do it
Just do it
Yes you can
Just do it
If you're tired of starting over
Stop giving up

Btw: I bet 5 euros, and now I want 5 euros

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]