Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Connected Worlds Public Transport Inc.

by Xeke_Death - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I was going to sit this one out, but thought of an idea and had to run with it...

NOTE: You are not supposed to rotate the planets while people are moving... That is not how any level is solved, it is how you launch people into space and explode them...

SOLUTIONS: http://imgur.com/a/T0jAk#0

A puzzle game in the browser, compatible with touch devices.
Made with Phaser 2.0.7.

The aim is to get the numbers(people) to move between planets and end up on the planets that have a big second number.
100/0 is not good.
0/100 is not good.
100/100 is good. Do this.

Drag from the side bar to planets to connect exits.
Entrances are added automatically.
Tap planets to rotate the entrances 45*.

More instructions are on the page.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#19Theme4.24
#126Humor3.26
#184Mood3.47
#337Innovation3.44
#339Overall3.42
#431Audio2.89
#509Graphics3.16
#585Fun3.00
#1570Coolness40%

Comments

donan says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:03am

Really original idea :D
Good work!

BitOfGold says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:25am

Great job! I Really like puzzles! Nice voice-over :) Needs some ambient backround music!

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:40am

Beatiful puzzle. Need more traver animation, but cool.

TeamOnBack says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:11pm

Look the voice work , reminds me of portal with the humor touch to it.

pxlcoder says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:13pm

Great puzzle game! Loved the voice-over!

teoacosta says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:15pm

This was fun!

villetou says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:54pm

Nice game! I got stuck in the second level, though. The update loop could have some kind of time based throttling on the firePeople function, so that it would be easier to switch those space tubes on fly and shoot the people in space. :) It just went too fast for hitting the exact 50...

Josh H says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:05pm

Pretty cool puzzle mechanic! The numbers were pretty hard to see (I have a big monitor), and it was frustrating to have to clear if you messed up placement of the tunnels, and some audio would have been nice, but other than that, I really enjoyed playing. Well done!

Dissiden7 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:00am

Liked the idea and would have liked to play it further but the 2nd level just killed it for me. :S
It feels that that level is buggy.

Would give it another go if that level got sorted out.

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:17am

really nice, good bit of puzzling in there, and nice graphics. Great job overall! :)

mrexcessive says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:54pm

Hi there. Connected some planets, didn't find enough to do. The UI was a bit tiny, well the numbers. Like the way it sets target from direction of source. Shame no sound.

Z.B.G.E. says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:55am

I like this game. Good idea and realization. I just miss the ability to remove one link at a time instead of clear all of them. But it's add some difficulty ^^

Sep 14, 2014 @ 8:11pm

ETC (from Creative Sectors):
I like the old-school Galcon-like style you made for this puzzle game. In the first run I had to reset twice the third level, but after that it was flowing through my hands. It has a nice atmosphere.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]