Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Gib

by Joncom - Jam Entry

This is an online multiplayer game.
Invite a friend to the URL if you're alone on the server.

Controls:
- WASD to move
- Mouse to shoot

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#179Fun(Jam)3.41
#424Overall(Jam)3.16
#572Innovation(Jam)2.70
#685Mood(Jam)2.25
#728Theme(Jam)1.95
#754Graphics(Jam)1.91
#1319Coolness47%

Comments

Sogomn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:53pm

The game was definitely fun. Tho it has nothing to do with connected worlds (imo). The AI is pretty smart ;)

Sogomn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:54pm

Oh it is no AI! Those are players! Really good!

jawm says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:05pm

nothing to do with theme but still pretty fun

SpringPowered says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:06pm

Cool! I had a lag of 120948120948124ms but I still got some good kills in :)

theCoder15 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:51pm

I was online with 3 other players and it was fun as hell but it has nothing to do with the theme

fallingBear says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:51pm

I am killing those noobs :D Superfun game, it would be cool if you cound see other people name, pick a color or just intentify them somehow.

fallingBear says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:55pm

IMHO it has to do a lot with the theme. Connected worlds = multiplayer.

CustomPhase says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:00pm

hm, not so fond of it, gameplaywise, too simple. also it said 60 fps in the corner almost all the time, but it was like 10 actually. dont know why such a bad perfomance

tbamberg says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:31pm

Really, really fun. I think anything multiplayer fits the theme just fine, since we live in a connected world, after all :)

Andrew Adams says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:38pm

Multiplayer bonus points...GG.

Pesty says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:19pm

Link is just timing out

pjimmy says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:54am

This webpage is not available :(

mrexcessive says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:48pm

Website not available. Not rated yet.

Joncom says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 8:46pm

Sorry about that. Link not broken now.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]