Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

3

by ENDESGA - 48 Hour Compo Entry

YYC Version was compiled with the YoYo Compiler. If this version does not work, please try the Alt. version!

----------------

Use the rift to switch between the 3 worlds.

RED - NORMAL
GREEN - LIGHT
BLUE - HEAVY

Try to finish the puzzles, and get to the end :D

ARROW KEYS -> MOVEMENT
X -> ACTION


-ENDESGA

p.s. This game was made in 10 hours. So there aren't too many levels. I will work on this after LD :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#232Fun3.46
#436Humor2.50
#452Audio2.85
#454Overall3.30
#475Mood3.08
#568Theme3.24
#569Innovation3.14
#598Graphics3.04

Comments

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 9:48am

LEFT ARROW - Move Left
RIGHT ARROW - Move Right
UP ARROW - Jump
'X' KEY - Action

ESCAPE TO QUIT

oranebeast says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:28am

Great minimalist title and minimalist graphics but the game didn't seem to launch. :(

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:30am

Really? I'll try to export it through a difference system :)
I'll upload the link in a moment!

ViliX says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:31am

Nice title :) It's nicely polished. I like it.

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:31am

Amazing! Loved it! Hope to see it finished!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:32am

Really nice concept. I hope to see more levels added!

shatterhand says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:33am

I can't remember which color is what, but the "Middle gravity" world exists for what? It didn't seem needed at all.

Well polished, shame it's so short and easy :)

ianh says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:34am

Really satisfying mechanics! The stomping is spot-on.

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:42am

Thanks everyone!
I'm going to definitely work on this after LD!

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:52am

@shatterhand the red dimension would be used for later levels :D

lambomang says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:59am

That was actually pretty cool. Would love to see an extended version of this with more levels and more complex puzzles :D

CogentInvalid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:07am

I loved the juiciness and smoothness of the controls. The puzzle mechanics were introduced at a good pace, and the box-stacking reminds me a little bit of Block Dude, the 3rd-best game for the TI-84 series of handheld gaming consoles/school-required calculation devices.

monsterkillu says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:14pm

Game mechanics works cool ... Changing of color was not helping me to understand the change of gravity, i think remembering color is hard. Some sort of indication of gravity (arrows going at a particular speed in BG) might have helped ...Nice game though

Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:20pm

This was really fun. It left me wanting more. Well done for 10 hours.

dunin says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:45pm

I like this little guy.
Gravity could influence box too (like in Quantum Conundrum)...

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:01am

It does influence the box :) But only to a realistic scale. I.e. the box isn't gonna float around :P

KingBolonzo says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:44pm

good game could be fun you get some more work in

elefantopia says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:18am

Took a bit for me to figure out what the colors meant, but a nice game.

dancingmad says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:31am

I love this kind of game.
Great potential, we'd like to see more levels :)

RaycoSantana says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:31am

nice game! love the minimalist graphics!

Rehacked says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 5:53am

Really a good game but theres a lack of level design it could be more levels and harder ones anyway really good and soft movements.Very good game for 10 hours :)

Sep 5, 2014 @ 6:58pm

This was short but very cool, the mechanics were satisfying and the puzzle element was nice. Using the higher gravity to break through the glass was brilliant

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]