Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Isra & Miraj: "A Night Journey"

by grillaface - Jam Entry

Isra & Miraj: "A Night Journey"

Buraq and Muhammad jot about the pathway between worlds in search of the farthest temple.

Music and SFX w acoustic guitar and signing bowl.

Maybe he'll get there someday..

#plusPlus

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#397Audio(Jam)3.03
#494Humor(Jam)2.12
#535Graphics(Jam)2.97
#656Mood(Jam)2.44
#754Theme(Jam)1.73
#764Innovation(Jam)1.66
#767Fun(Jam)1.60
#772Overall(Jam)2.19

Comments

WebFreak001 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:59am

nothing happens at all. pretty boring

egos says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:14am

the grphic touch is nice its cool tu use old representation.
But their are no game after 10 seconds.
And for the theme ?

jgthespy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:23am

Took a minute but I laughed :)

bushmango says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:46am

I don't get it... but it did remind me of Monty Python

BeardoGames says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:41pm

The aesthetic is really nice, it's a unique theme, and I especially liked the undocumented rainbow rays. I'd love to see more done with it!

schizokoa says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:49pm

Still not sure of what happens to me, but somehow I liked it... *_*

Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:07pm

Well, the graphics and music are beautiful, but... is there gameplay here that I'm missing?

Spang says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:22pm

Maybe a tutorial could change the way we see this game...

ruthiepee says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:41am

Love the use of voice + visual collage. It's got a unique theme too. Excited to see what you come up with next.

Cheshyr says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:48am

I will admit that i am confused, but the music was really nice, and it seems like it fits the theme.

foolmoron says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:47pm

That art is mesmerizing... love the guitar too

mrexcessive says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:44pm

Hi there. Like the mood, but aside from shooting out some rainbow parts nothing much seems to happen. Nice music and graphics.

ZYXer says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 6:14pm

Well, thankfully there is Wikipedia. I searched for "Isra & Miraj" and now this game makes much more sense!

Great take on the theme!

masterhyjinx says ...
Sep 16, 2014 @ 12:24am

Interesting start. I wonder what you would do with it?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]