Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

4

by Esenti - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Didn't have much time this weekend, but it would be a shame not to make anything for LD, so I quickly put together... something. It's not beautiful, it doesn't have complex mechanics, you can't even win it... but hey, it's game!

How to play: use WASD to move, try not to die too quickly.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness65%
#286Humor2.82
#314Fun3.34
#337Innovation3.44
#468Theme3.37
#596Overall3.17
#944Mood2.50
#1148Graphics2.03

Comments

mattperrin says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:50am

I think my brain's melting... :) 23 seconds is my best time

voidqk says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:40pm

wow, gets difficult really quickly! fun!

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:38pm

Surprisingly this is actually really neat!

brogrammers says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:03pm

Wowow, super awesome mechanic! I love that! Really too bad you didn't have more time. Also, ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°).

draxov says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:08pm

It's a very pleasurable quick play game, I found it quite fun, a very simple idea made evil-but-fun, well done!

vividhelix says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:29am

Surprisingly captivating...I was wondering if there would be a way to make this work on phones, maybe use the center area as the "joystick"? Difficult, but very engaging!

oranebeast says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:32am

Intresting game.

jonask says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:52pm

This is really hard :)

bobombe says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:53pm

30.25^^
It's simple but efficient !

pjimmy says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:42pm

nice, very smart game

moi93101 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:42pm

41 seconds, we should have more brains for play this. Good gameplay.

xandy says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 2:53pm

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

mrexcessive says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:33pm

Hi there. Good simple game, very frustrating, so hard to pay attention everywhere.

whalebot says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:26pm

I swear this jam is wreaking more havoc on my brain that it can handle... Nice work!

albertnez says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 12:26pm

I managed to stay alive for 39.49. I love how a simple and minimalist looking game can become so hard in few seconds. I love those quick but challenging game :P

Tosic says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 2:44pm

14.72
You made a lot better game than you thought, very nice!
I love your take on the theme!

Docjekyll says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 8:01pm

Simple yet amusing. Definitely could be expanded into an interesting game.

TeamEagle says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 8:05pm

very simple idea, nicely done!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]