Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Iunius

by LeonLeon - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Space shooter game. WASD or Arrow keys to move and SPACE to shoot.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#641Humor2.20
#858Graphics2.62
#860Fun2.69
#908Mood2.56
#995Overall2.73
#1173Theme1.74
#1190Innovation1.77
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

DrCicero says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Nice game! Cool that it works without plugins :)

Note that a game feels much more alive if you have sound effects, you could potentially create some with http://humphd.github.io/sfxr.js/ or something similiar.

hazzahazzam says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:30am

Thanks for web! Overall a poor game but if you made it in HTML5 then I take that back.

renatopp says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:35pm

You could add some description describing your game. Generally we need a contextualization to judge games. Anyway, good job.

TeamQuadratic says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:14am

lol the balls looked like they were straight out of a ball pit. Simple, but fun, game.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:24am

I really like the little meter at the top you have to show which wave you're on. A higher rate of fire, more maneuverable ship, or improved collision detection would have really helped ._. Cute graphics :]

waynaul says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:47am

Great use of vector art. You also have nice subtle elements such as the scrolling horizon and the progress meter. Well done.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:44am

Cute little game - I too liked the meter at the top left; nice addition to the genre standard. :)

pjimmy says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:38pm

cute shooter, I wish it was more ambitious

ChuiGum says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:01pm

Cool game! Good job!

mrexcessive says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:37pm

Hi there. Nice little shooter. Love the visual design. Shame no sound. Good job!

metalchouchen says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:37pm

Don't know... I really like art even if it's really simple :) Very sad there are no sound. Also think to allow player to move and fire a the same time I think. By the way good work!

Tosic says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:26am

Wow, what an interesting and fun game, if it only had sounds... but it is nice :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]