Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Yay, progress!

by hissssssssss - Jam Entry

Continue the proud human tradition of scientific progress!
Click and drag with your mouse.


--NOTES--
I was working on something larger, but couldn't finish it in time, so I threw together this instead. :/

09/04/14 - The post-compo version is up! It adds an additional two levels! I recommend that you play that version, even if you can't rate it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Humor(Jam)4.41
#75Theme(Jam)3.83
#274Mood(Jam)3.30
#378Fun(Jam)3.04
#479Innovation(Jam)2.87
#587Graphics(Jam)2.87
#723Overall(Jam)2.58
#1503Coolness44%

Comments

CogentInvalid says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:59am

Ha. Not sure if it's a game, but I like it.

Marcellus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:06am

funny but lacks of gameplay

Yoni says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:39am

30 seconds well spent. PROGRESS!

pighead10 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:21pm

Shame you didn't finish your beat em up!

Ogniok says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:22pm

Theme 5/5 :D

Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:27pm

Yay! So much fun! This should be on Steam ;)

hungyg says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:39pm

very funny :D

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:15pm

The immersion in this stuff just blew my mind up.
God it was so real, wish it had Oculus Rift support.

11/10

Stepwise says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:25pm

LOL what the heck.

funny at the least!

dtruby says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:45am

YAY
- qualia

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:54am

haha, well, full marks on humor!
Shame you couldn't finish

Crowbeak says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:53am

I found this quite entertaining. Love the sarcasm and I'm glad you at least submitted something. Ov

NicePenguins says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 2:28pm

Best game ever. Nice criticism against capitalism.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]