Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

HUNT

by saampahlavan - Jam Entry


HUNT

A game created by Saam Pahlavan and Jake Sawyer

ART + DESIGN - SAAM PAHLAVAN (@saampahlavan)
CODE + DESIGN - JAKE SAWYER (@Naxum)
SOUND - Albert Bernhardsson

W,A,S,D - MOVE
MOUSE - AIM + SHOOT
LEFT SHIFT - SNEAK / COLLECT
F,E,Q,SPACE, RIGHT CLICK - COLLECT


STAY TUNED FOR MULTIPLAYER....MAYBE...
THIS VERSION IS JUST SINGLEPLAYER

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#81Mood(Jam)3.81
#104Overall(Jam)3.68
#208Fun(Jam)3.35
#221Graphics(Jam)3.78
#358Audio(Jam)3.13
#393Innovation(Jam)3.00
#729Theme(Jam)1.93
#1730Coolness33%

Comments

Axebane says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:24am

Really loved the art style and sound effects. Game ran smoothly and controls were nice and responsive. I would really enjoy seeing some hunger/thirst mechanics to make it into some kind of survival game. Anyway, great work!

brogrammers says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:31am

I must say, really cool! Loved the graphics, loved the idea. The only thing that boggled me is... the theme?

Lord bobyness says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:38am

Chrome says it's malicious. I've had this issue with my own games before when I upload through dropbox, I've fixed it by moving them around to (or out of) subfolders, but I don't know the exact cause or solution, sorry.

tbamberg says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:32am

Fun time killer, but the wolves aren't very threatening

ittlebit says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:18pm

I like the direction its going. I like that it doesn't really shy away from the stalking and slow movement inherent in hunting. I think multiplayer will be even better! Solid work!

Canyon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:59pm

I love that you run out of arrows. And if this had multiplayer I would be so happy.

Canyon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:05pm

I like that there is no score or any shit like that.

dook says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 9:51pm

Very neat game! I really like the art style and the sounds! I was expecting the abominable snow man to show up at any moment! :)

voxel says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 3:49pm

I enjoyed the fairly minimal interface, helped with the atmosphere. Some of the sounds felt a little out of place though. Would like a more difficult version, and some idea of how this relates to the theme

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]