Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Outside

by Verz - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Audio(Jam)4.48
#53Humor(Jam)3.71
#80Overall(Jam)3.76
#124Mood(Jam)3.65
#126Graphics(Jam)4.08
#190Theme(Jam)3.56
#203Fun(Jam)3.36
#339Innovation(Jam)3.12
#2202Coolness0%

Comments

NnelGdaBandit says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:35am

Nice art!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:45am

Great game, awesome graphics and narrator's voice...

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:48am

Hi there. Interesting platformer. Like the music, found some of the platform tops a bit tiny, but then I am bad at playing platformers so benefit of doubt there. Good job!

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:30am

I like the message of the game, the graphics and the wonderful narrator voice. The road to the surface is epic. Nice job!

AdricZero says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:06pm

Liked the mood and humor due to the narration and excellent music. Found it frustrating after getting to the surface and falling back down to the start again.

Autonomous says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:48pm

interesting

Toubib says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:54am

Fun game, but they are a lot of path bugs between scenes

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:34am

I loved everything about this game, especially the voice acting. However, I really, really wish I could walk around while the dialog was going on.

zillix says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:06am

fantastic visual and sound direction! a great little experience.

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:36pm

This is awesome... The PixelArt is the best I've seen so far this ld... The VoiceActor is a super feature, it brings depth to the story. Some obstacles are a little buggy (the ones where you jump upward from rock to rock.. the ones on the left side) ... It would have been nice to know, how many people were working on this awesome entry :) My best rating so far

stasss says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:16pm

Charming! Sound work is the best i'v seen here (very professional) and really cool music. Perfect atmosphere.

eatsleepindie says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:13pm

Fun little platformer. Excellent work on the narration and the art. I agree that being able to walk during the narrative would have been nice. Music tied with the theme of the game perfectly. Awesome work.

insane66 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:12pm

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmh

twintrite says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 1:01pm

Haha cool narration, nice audio in general and graphics, too :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]