Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Connected Platformers

by xviniette - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My game made in five hours due to time constraints.
Good game!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2202Coolness0%

Comments

Ooya says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 1:31pm

Nice game ! I liked it :)

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:21am

Really nice idea, and pretty fun! You get quite a lot of depth out of the simple premise.

alvarop says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:08am

Nice game, kept me on my feet the whole way through. Challenging enough to keep me going until the end!

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:59pm

Great level design and excellent entry overall!

Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:30am

I think this really fits the theme well. I like it's simplicity, and the fact that you can restart quickly when you fail. Verry unique.

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:10pm

A bit to pixel perfect for the jumps and the a bit to stiff controls. Besides that, this was very well done and a solid gameplay. Really made you think about the levels!

jpmit says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:27pm

Nice job, well done.

I think you need a constant timestep for the integration, since the player jumps a slightly different height each time.

pjimmy says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:13pm

very nice, love the concept and the puzzles, very inovative

bluewizard says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:06pm

Amazing game, reminds me of something a friend of mine made a long time ago

Pierrec says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:46pm

Aaaw! I really love this. It's too bad you could only spent 5 hours on this because I really feel it lacks One or two hours of work to polish it, fix the last little bugs, and smoothen the jump. I wish I could work that quickly

MaesK says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:25pm

Great idea, I mean, I've seen plenty of two-world-connected games, but four! My brain hurts! Nice work x)

If you had have more time to improve it, I would ask for a jump with acceleration, it would 'feel' better.

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:15pm

Wow, for five hours, this is a really interesting game! I picked it up quickly, and it fits perfectly with the theme of this jam. Great job!

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:16pm

Oh yeaaah I'm not so bad! Great level design and good difficulty progression. Great job!

mrexcessive says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:07pm

Hi there. Not the most amazing graphics for this type of game. However the gameplay and level design is excellent, which is much more important for a 48h build window. Shame no sound. Really good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]