Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

STOP THE ALIENS

by ArthurMaker - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My Personal Record 25 Seconds Can YOU DO BETTER??????
Move With Arrows Kill The Enemeies Fast No Restart Button Beacuse I Suck On Doing Them NEXT LD I PROMISE A RESTART BUTTON -------------- PLAY THE GAME --------------------

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1148Fun2.06
#1180Innovation1.88
#1185Graphics1.76
#1192Overall2.22
#1659Coolness36%

Comments

wolfmother says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:21am

Not sure why there are separate links for various platforms. They all link to the same jar, which doesn't work. Rating withheld :/

ArthurMaker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:49am

What Dosent Work???

LabOne says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:16am

Sorry, Java Excpetion occured

ArthurMaker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:30am

That Happens When Your Fps IS BAD

kneeko says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:37am

I also get a Java Exception. Are you sure you've included all the dependencies?

ChuiGum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:43am

Cool idea

ArthurMaker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:57am

When Your Start OR @kneeko

ArthurMaker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:11am

When then the error come..

ArthurMaker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:19pm

@kneeko @labone you need 1.8 java

ArthurMaker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:27pm

You dont need it anymore fixed

lakael says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:30am

not a big fan of being forced to use arrow keys but at least you made a game. better than most people in the world

AortaStudios says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:20am

If it's not necessary you should develop on older versions of Java so that more people can play it (people usually get annoyed by the Java updater). I would also limit the amount of bullets that can appear on screen at a time because I seemed to start lagging once I fired a few. The art needs a lot of work.

JoshuaBurr says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:50pm

This didn't work for me

Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:49am

I made it crash and it didn't like. - Flurkin

Moosefly says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:56pm

My record was 8 seconds (I guess lower is better). It isn't much, but good job on "finishing" an entry.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:30am

Java Excpetion occured for me unfortunatly

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:09am

Java Exception on my end.

Chaoseiro says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:53am

Congratulations on finishing your game :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]