Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Tinyverse

by Xaychru04 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The enemy is coming, the only way to save the galaxy is to move all the planets to the teleporters.
Unfortunately, you can't move planets with your bare hands, so you will need the help of nanotechnologies to create link between them.

Well, in fact there isn't any in-game story, I spent too much time hard coding those damn levels, so I hope you have fun with them. :]

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#4Fun4.22
#6Overall4.26
#16Theme4.27
#17Innovation4.25
#36Audio3.91
#98Graphics4.01
#124Mood3.61
#257Humor2.86

Comments

Fernando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:07am

Very cool!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:20am

That was surprisingly fun. And despite the whole mechanics seeming somewhat unintuitive, I finished most of the levels on the first try, so I guess it's not that unintuitive at all.
Got to Level 19 and tried it until I was out of ideas... basically tried every possible combination that occured to me, but it didn't work out.. :)
Great work overall. Very nice main menu and soundtrack, and the gameplay, albeit simple, is refreshingly original.

Xaychru04 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:21pm

Thanks for playing!
@ShellfishGames: On some levels like this one the solution can be tricky to find, I won't spoil it here, but I will make a walkthrough video soon. :)

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:04pm

Very good mechanics.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:20am

Love this, great idea, a lot of the puzzles aren't necessarily that hard, but they do require a good 'out of the box' thinking

ob6160 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:21am

This is probably one of the best games I've seen so far! Amazing mechanic + the music is great. Well done!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:14pm

I like the mechanics of the game and puzzles are challenging. Lot of fun. Crazy Idea putting worlds in teleporters...lol.
Very nice entry

Hippolyta says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Cool idea and fun to play! Well done.

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Amazing concept! Reaaally really nice! The graphics are awesome!

pythong says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:22pm

very good entry! love the exploding effect!

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:10pm

Awesome entry! Such an interesting concept - strange & unique, but fairly intuitive as well, thanks in part to the excellent level progression.

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:59pm

I did it! finnished every single level! this game was really fun! I love the menu, music, sounds, graphics, everything!

this is the best one so far for me!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:23pm

Really cool.

KevinZuhn says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:54am

The game feels really nice, and the puzzles are interesting!

Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:54pm

A very interesting puzzle mechanic. Very simple and yet so fun. It has that AHA moment after a few levels and you get the grasp of it after that.

Good job!

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:13pm

so awesome! I want this on android. like... now! :D moar!

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:32pm

Fun game. I liked that it was really easy to pick up and the game explained itself through the first few levels.

ryguydavis says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:42pm

Very solid game. I'd love to see lots more levels with some attention to the occasional overly difficult level to get rid of bottlenecks. I want to see this on mobile platforms. Everything was great. I'm blown away at what you were able to accomplish in so little time.

dook says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:19pm

Great, great game. Definitely suitable as an addictive little mobile game! :) The effects and audio is awesome.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:10pm

Awesome game, the connections looks kinda weird tough xD. Very nice

Mnemusyne says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:29pm

Very good everything.

Jaucheman says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:50pm

Very good Game! I really like the graphics and the effects.

43iscoding says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:37pm

Extremely interesting game! Great graphics, lovely music! And I really love puzzle games :D

The one thing you should have definitely added is saved progress. Good thing you enabled level selection without unlocking ^^

Level selection and victory sfx are amazing!

Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:28pm

One of the best puzzles in this compo

Oli says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:26pm

Very addictive! I like the concept and it's very wel realized. A mobile version would be great.

jjhaggar says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:56pm

Very funny! Good graphics & music, and really well designed puzzles! :D

danidre14 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:47pm

Going good until level 15, when I decided to take the walkthrough! :3

mrexcessive says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:03pm

Hi there. Interesting puzzle mechanic, found it a bit arbitrary but the pushing apart as well as pulling together seemed to help. Like the sounds and pixel graphics. Good job!

xrm0 says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 10:59am

Great game. Looks very polished.

deepnight says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:10am

Interesting puzzle mechanic :) I quickly got stuck but that's only because I suck at this kind of game. The planets are really nice! The "links" could be much more explicit: it's hard to differentiate them.

chamberlainpi says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:25pm

one of the best puzzle entries I've played to date (and that applies to a range of previous LD #s I've played in the past). Love the style, I'm really curious what you used to make this? Was it mostly all your own bitmap-manipulation tricks? Or was there a popular framework used under the hood?

Colapsydo says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 10:14am

Really great game.
It's polished, levels are well designed, I love the graphics, and I didn't have to turn off the music even if I played 30 minutes.

It becomes serious when you have to select the nanotech arms in the right order. I tried a lot, but gave up with the 19th, 21st and 22nd.

ncannasse says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 12:27pm

Very good entry, one of my best so far. The only thing I didn't like much is that sometimes I think I found the solution but it was not working (by half a pixel ?). Maybe being a bit more permissive on victory conditions would have been easier to come up with different ways of solving it.

klianc09 says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 5:14pm

Really awesome game with great pixelart, great puzzles and enjoyable music. I was looking forward to playing the game since I saw the progress update gif.

Only levels I wasn't able to complete were 19 and 22.
For level 20 actually only one connection is needed to complete the level. (don't know if intended or not)

The physics are not always predictable, as sometimes when I try the same thing a second time, the planets land a few pixels further to the goal, and suddenly I finished it, although it didn't clear the level the first time.

Zerkruemler says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 7:35pm

Very cool idea and good physics simulation. A great puzzler well done! The music and sound efferct are also very nice. I like the effect when you won a level. I was however unable to get further than level 15. I save the link and try it later...

tbam says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 11:55pm

Great gameplay, solid puzzles. One of the better games I've seen thus far

Sep 5, 2014 @ 12:03am

best game 10/10 how did you make this in 48 hours you must be a demon

egor-idiot says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 2:53pm

Very nice concept and execution!
Challenging and fun.

Artamus says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 7:47pm

Amazing game, congrats!

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 4:13am

Awesome graphics, sound, and innovation! Great job!

PapyGaragos says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 4:34pm

Really nice entry. I am surprised at the number of challenge that arise from such a simple mechanic. The game also feels super polished, I would only point out that the graphics are a bit sub-par.

Great job

Benjamin says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 7:45pm

Great entry, this would work great on tablets you should try to make an android/Ipad version of your game.

Sheepolution says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 6:35pm

The graphics and audio are really good. The gameplay is nice, though I had trouble understanding what is going on. I felt more like guessing the right order than doing the levels with logic thinking. Other than that, great job!

LeafThief says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:12pm

Very well polished puzzle gameplay and a wide variety of puzzles. I was really engaged and played for a good 20 minutes. Great great job.

sputnik says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:32pm

Awesome Puzzle. Lot of level. Impressive

X-0r says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:33pm

Haha, awesome mechanics! It was really fun, glueing all these planets together^^

goosetickler says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:14pm

Awesome puzzle mechanic, really fun! You also did a great job adding polish.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]