Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Hanspaul Holes

by Lokiman - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first time entering the Ludum Dare event. I was happy with the theme but in the end it didn't really worked as planned because of some stuff I didn't finish in time so I will try do better next time.

The game itself is a simple puzzle where your task is a standard one - reach the exit :) Use holes leading to "another side" and you may find a way to cross obstacles because two worlds are somehow connected...

PS.: only 6 levels were finished but UI shows 10 so I sorry for confusion.

Engine: Unity 3D
Code: C#

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness77%
#207Fun3.50
#339Overall3.42
#422Innovation3.33
#436Theme3.41
#653Graphics2.96
#776Mood2.74
#881Humor1.78
#957Audio1.65

Comments

bobrocks says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:58am

Interesting puzzle game. It did take me a minute before I realized that you had to use the arrow keys to move the ball. That could simply be due to lack of sleep! Nice work!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:02am

This is fun to play. The puzzles are cool to look at. They remind me of computer chips.

Split82 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:55pm

Great mix of several interesting puzzle mechanics. Good job! :)

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:27pm

Nice puzzles, I just think that you controls could be more fluid.

c_livid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:27pm

Looks nice.

Jamcount says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:28pm

Nice game, i really like the way you used the theme.

MerlijnVH says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:29pm

I love this puzzle mechanic, very intuitive and fun to play.

Capitals says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:32pm

Really fun puzzle game with some competent level design. The only hang-up of the game so far is the flipping mechanic is a bit tedious at points. So far this is my favorite game that I have voted on!

Makio64 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:38pm

As peoples say it already its a cool mixing of puzzle mecanic with a nice 3d visual !

Josh H says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:22pm

I like this puzzle game. It took me a few tries to figure out what some of the things did, but I had fun. Well done!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:33pm

Fun game & nice mechanic :)

Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:02pm

Pretty cool puzzler! The disappearing blocks had me confused for a while, but managed to get through. Clever game.

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:48pm

Hi!
Really clever game, puzzles arent my kind of game but it got me hooked!
Please add some music!

Techblogogy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:50pm

This is really interesting puzzle game.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:52pm

Nice puzzle game :)

naksrifati says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:54pm

Like the puzzles. Good difficult, good level design)

TrickFishPie says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:14pm

Clever idea for a puzzle game. Like it :)

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:00pm

Nice puzzler. The movement could have been a bit smoother, but other than that, a very solid game. :)

c023-dev says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Clever toy! I seriously liked it! And best use of the theme I've seen so far! I loved the way you teach the player how the red blocks and other mechanics work! Visuals are good enough to communicate the idea but could use some polish and some sound FX would have been nice too. You seem clever enough with the tools and with gamedesign, now practice some visuals and music =D Congratulations on finishing and doing so with a good product!

PunyOne says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:47am

Good and fun game! I was a bit irritated about the movement - in my opinion continuous movement would be more preferable.

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:21pm

Great job on your first ludum dare. Awesome puzzle game! needs more levels! :D

PapyGaragos says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:50pm

For some reason I could not unlock level VII.
Nice game, picking mechanics from differents puzzler and mixing them together

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:49pm

Very clever puzzles, nice entry.

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:39am

It's not complete, is it? I could only play 5 or 6 puzzles, I lost count. Great game nonetheless, the ones I played were flawlessly designed and the mechanics you kept adding were very clever. Amazing!

Sep 5, 2014 @ 7:57am

This puzzle game was quite interesting. :3
Nice job!

NicePenguins says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 1:16pm

Nice idea :), not very innovative but there was clever level design ideas : each level adds something new and it's never boring. Congratulations !

TobiasW says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 12:22am

Interesting mechanic! It looks like you ran out of time making levels though? I like how you slowly introduce new mechanics, but I would've wished for more levels that use them. And fluid movement and a little bit of sfx/music would've gone a long way too. Either way, it might be short, but it's fun. Well done!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]