Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Infiltrate to Elevate

by DustyStylus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Make your way to the top by infiltrating the different worlds you encounter.

Q/W - Scroll through brows
A/S - Scroll through eyes
Z/X - Scroll through mouths

Mousewheel to zoom

Unity3D, Photoshop, Cubase 7.5 and Blender.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness84%
#75Audio3.70
#87Innovation3.93
#184Mood3.47
#248Overall3.54
#268Humor2.84
#289Graphics3.53
#301Theme3.59
#534Fun3.07

Comments

Elde says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:50am

Gorgeous visuals and sound design!

Ixeno says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:28am

Wonderful concept! (:
Give the idea some work, and it could become a really great Game!

Foofur says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:03am

Great game! the concept is really good! but it's quite hard, especially in the beginning. Or i'm just bad at it, hehe

Artamus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:32am

Nice game, congrats!

ahmedmohi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:52am

I like the art and good concept it's bit hard .. But i like it and good atmosphere :D

maike says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:32am

Doubt I'll find a game that can stay more true to the theme 'Connected Worlds' than this one :)!

klusi0 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:15pm

Original idea, great graphics and audio but game is a bit to hard :)

midgard says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:29pm

What a weird game! I really liked it!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:39pm

Great use of the theme and the audio worked really well with the visuals. Did find it a bit hard to figure out though.

LaFleur says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:10pm

Very impressive! Beautiful game and a challenge!

FeYbraNt says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:53pm

A kind of Puzzle game while you move, quite interesting ! Even sounds are well done :).

Laralyn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:30pm

What an interesting idea! I'd love to see it taken further and to see how the puzzles evolve.

Fonserbc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:46pm

Nice concept! Though I felt like I wanted to control more my position, sometimes it felt like I couldn't avoid getting hurt, but maybe that's the point.

nikki93 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:33am

Really, really interesting idea! I like the gameplay and graphics. Good work. Would love to see more elements added to the game.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:45am

Very clever idea with excellent execution!

panurge says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:13pm

A very interesting concept and great sound make for a really atmospheric game. I'd love to see it developed further.

Floko says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:33pm

Nice graphics and good gameplay =D

Reyn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:01pm

I concur, looks good, plays well. Nice one arsecheeks :P

DustyStylus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:13pm

Thank you for your comments everyone, much appreciated. :)

Fonserbc: I wanted some closer zones to pressure you into moving upwards, but it doesn't really work very well. I think perhaps another game mechanic could be introduced to encourage the players not to stay in one zone too long.

Reyn: Hehe, need to think about my usernames in future! ;P

TD5 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:40pm

A totally different way of navigating, and tidy audio and graphics creating an appropriate mood. I am surprised by how much I like it. Good job! :D

zatyka says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:52am

The unique and clever gameplay really stand out on this. Audio and visual fit nicely together. I was hoping for more of a constant difficulty curve. Once I figured things out, and was used to coordinating my fingers, it was really easy.

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:36pm

That was super cool, clever, and fun

xrm0 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:46am

Nice

Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:49pm

Unique idea, one of the most interesting interpretation of the theme. Great job sir. Love the art style too.

PapyGaragos says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:17am

I don't know if this is intended, but I never regained health when I was in a green sphere (contrary to what is said in the instruction screen).

Also I don't know what the goal of the game is. I wandered a little, trying to go up, but saw nothing to indicate I was getting close to something.

Great atmosphere, with a good job on audio and graphics. Interesting idea, but it lacks a goal to keep the players playing.

EncryptedCow says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:49pm

Very nice. A bit confusing at first but it didnt take too long to understand what was going on.

Posva says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 9:43pm

Interesting concept and nice visuals :)

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 9:09am

Great mood and interesting take on the theme. A bit difficult to get very far but worth it. Nice game!

MerlijnVH says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 8:35pm

Very cool idea, love the style.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]