Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

I Must See You

by Split82 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

"I Must See You" is a puzzle game where you control two characters. They are connected by their sight. If they can't see each other, the one which was standing still can't move till the other one comes back.

Controls: left mouse button. Click for select and move. Drag for camera panning.

Some more info:
Engine: Unity 3D
Code: C#
Graphics: Photoshop, Blender
Sound: Logic Pro
Music: Logic Pro, Yamaha Motif ES 7 (recorded live)

Hope you will like it!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness76%
#15Overall4.17
#19Graphics4.42
#31Innovation4.17
#33Fun3.94
#40Audio3.85
#59Mood3.84
#179Theme3.76
#519Humor2.38

Comments

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:54am

Very nice! Original idea, and polished!

ViliX says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:28am

The graphics looks cool and it's all so well polished :) Well done!
Only the tutorial is missing, but it doesn't really matter, since it's quite intuitive.

nicotuason says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:57am

Really well polished puzzle game! Reminds me of Hitman Go. Great graphics, sound, and well designed levels!

PunyOne says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:25am

Very nice. The overall mood is very consistent, gameplay is interesting and well-balanced. My favorite as of now :).

Larzan says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:58am

Awesome, great idea, fun to play, not too simple puzzle, love the cel shader and colors, very well done indeed!

Techblogogy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:00pm

Very good game. From graphics to puzzles it's just amazing

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:46pm

Great work! Very polished with nice sounds, great graphics and good puzzling.

elkiwydev says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Graphical bugged for me in both windows and web builds.. Looks like there is no texture and is all black instead..I can't play it

Makio says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:18pm

Very good puzzle game, i want it on ipad :D

Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:19pm

The best I've seen in this comp so far! Fits the theme well, great art style & audio/music and some nice not so hard but still requires thinking puzzle mechanics.

chartinboy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:21pm

Wow, this feels like a complete, finished product. All I want is more levels!

mrbungle says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:22pm

Great puzzle game, really polished. Best game I've play so far!

NickZangus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:25pm

Great game! Nice graphics and interesting gameplay. Sometimes visibility is not optimal, it would be useful to be able to rotate the camera around the level. Good job!

Akurn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:25pm

Very pretty!

Stepwise says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:58pm

Bravo. This was totally in-line with the theme and is really great on its own. I hope to see an independent release of this. Can't believe you made it in 48 hours. :)

Lokiman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:11pm

This is a nice example of a really polished game.

MerlijnVH says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:26pm

This looks beautiful, feels very polished, everything is well explained and it's a lot of fun! Great work!

Laralyn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:28pm

Awesome! Super polished and a really great idea!

alpha_rat says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:54pm

Very neat game, the puzzles are clever and interesting, feels very smooth and polished.
Sounds and music are great and serve the atmosphere well

DragonXVI says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:37pm

Massive Hitman Go influence? But even still - astounding presentation, excellent camera & controls. Nice simple mechanic & some fiendish puzzle design. 5/5.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:49pm

Superb! This is great, I'd love to see more levels. Controls got a little frustrating at times, but such a great idea!

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:23pm

The main mechanic is a solid base for a more consequent puzzle game. Maybe adding more freedom in moves, the possibility to move from few nodes in one time would be nice.
I like both graphics and the music.

eatsleepindie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:36pm

This is the perfect game to play on my Windows Table. I only wish you had had more time to create more great levels! All around top-notch.

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:07am

Awesome puzzle game. You need to make more levels for this game!

nikki93 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:39am

Dude this game is sick! Love everything about it -- graphics, sound, the idea and the level design. Good work man!

Fortyseven says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:50am

Brilliant game! Love the idea.

mactinite says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:53am

Wow really nice game, really polished. good job!

HipsterFenrir says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:51am

wow! great performance for 48h hour compo! The levels increase in difficulty very nicely, I'm struggling with the 4th one at the moment and i'm loving it :)

royvanrijn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:28am

This game looks the part, wow, also it has nice challenging puzzles, I love it!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:52am

Super awesome game. Nothing to add. Quality across the board.

fcpfoof says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:15am

Very nice game! Took me a while to figure levels out ;D

Pavel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:05am

Very good implementation of the theme. I like the graphics and color selection. One of the best graphics I've seen so far. I also enjoyed playing the game.

blindfox says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:39pm

I love the idea, and it was definitely executed very well. I'm not particularly great at puzzles, but these were paced well enough to make solving them fun!

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:55pm

This is good... Very good... Damn you...
Best puzzle game I've played here so far. Innovative and the gameplay was very smooth. Great job :)

Robinerd says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:02pm

Wow! I'd buy this right away. Graphics is ready for shipping, and this unique gameplay is really interesting with already showing off great puzzle design. Can't believe you did it in 48 hours!

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:45pm

Awesome game! Would like to have this on my phone when I'm sitting in the bus :)

Mekuri says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:33pm

Ahh this was very nice and fun! I loved the idea, it and it the last level even left me thinking for a short while :-)
The graphics and music were nice.
It felt very polished - Definitely on my top list! Good job! Would love to see this expanded!

leondryaso says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:13pm

Can't believe that you made this in 48 hours. Really nice job!

fallingBear says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:56pm

Amazing game in every aspect. Great shaders, clever mechanics, addictive gameplay. A very polished game, nothing is missing. I hope that one day I will be able to do something similar. Amazing piece of work.

elemel says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:47pm

Clever idea, and well executed!

samooJAM says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:58pm

Gfx are super polished and the soundtrack fits well.

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:15am

Solid graphics and sound. Just a nice relaxing puzzle game. Thanks for making it, had fun!

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:12am

This was an amazingly well done game, great job! :)

hb3p8 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:56am

Cool puzzle. Very polished for 48h. Thanks to the innovative gameplay it has a big potential with lots of levels. Great job!

CrefossusJam says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:46am

Excellent lighting.

TautNerve says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:50am

Extremely polished and well done for 48 hours, great job!
I enjoyed it a lot, impressive and fun.

rnlf says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:55pm

Cool puzzle mechanics and nice visuals!

nonetheless says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:30pm

Wow, amazing idea and execution, add more levels and you have great game. Incredible job mate :)

PapyGaragos says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:41pm

first 5/5 I give this week, good job

goosetickler says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:40pm

GREAT GAME! Loved everything about it! Cool visuals, fun gameplay, great style. I wish I would have been able to rotate the camera around the puzzle area (walls could obscure my view or I would lose track of one of my guys. It also would have been nice to have been able to move more than 1 unit at a time, or if it had (WASD) support to make clicking less tedious.

pythong says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:46am

great puzzle game, very tricky

InfectionTeam says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:18pm

Very neat ;) Got dumped on the last level from level one so I missed out on all the tutorial levels, but figured it out in the end ;P My favourite of the puzzle genre this ld, well done!

Capitals says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:57pm

As has already been said this is one of the most polished games this time round! It contains some very good progression in difficulty for a puzzle game.

dustyroom says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:55pm

Great visual style. Downloaded source :) Thanks!

SteveSalmond says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:53am

Very nice indeed. I love how the puzzle board feels like a real tangible object. Great execution!

OadT says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:02am

Great work. It makes fun and the graphics is very cool and smooth.
Only one technical problem: After finishing a level it starts directly Level 4 (web version)

AdricZero says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:29am

Unique application of the theme. Polished.

Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:47pm

Nicely polished, feels almost like a finished project instead of something you did in 48hrs. More levels and I'll be even happier :)

andrewkennedy says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:07am

Quite a bit of polish in this one! Puzzle games aren't quite my thing, but the design of this game was really solid. The game mechanics really reflected the theme.

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:31am

The last level was diabolic! But the mechanics were clever and intuitive enough that I could finish it within 5 minutes. Great graphics and audio cues, very well polished. Great experience overall. Would be good to see how this game could scalate with more levels. Great work!!

SaintHeiser says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:36am

Very good entry, man!
Like you puzzle mechanic. Looking pretty fresh and interesting.

Stan Sypek says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:46pm

Great original idea. Well done. Would love to see more levels on a game like this.

GFM says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:11pm

Great levels. :)
And the idea is quite original.

puppetmaster says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:10pm

Excellent puzzle game! Well done for 48h.

HayManMarc says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:28pm

Very nice and polished! Beautiful. My only request is to rotate the game board. (and perhaps a zoom.) Well done!

Manou says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 11:26am

Good work, one the most polished entry.

bytegrove says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:35pm

Nice work! I like the wooden, board game-y feeling of this entry! It felt very polished! The last level was quite tricky(the perfect amount of tricky). Really neat graphics!

Sep 2, 2014 @ 4:06pm

Awesome concept! I like how its already mobile-ready
Really nice gfx

sandbaydev says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:15pm

This hit some puzzle nerve of mine, very well done. Elegant, simple rules but challenging enough puzzles! If you make more levels, this becomes a full game.

Only minor complain would be: I would have liked to move 2 tiles at time. Also, sometimes it felt that the click wasn't registered (maybe I clicked "before box had moved").

Good job.

I cannot understand how you could do this in just 48 hours.

commodoreKid says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 9:39pm

I would love to be able to rotate the map by holding down the middle mouse button. Other than that, it was quite short. However graphics and the mechanic were superb.

RobotFriend says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:47pm

Very clever idea. It's very polished. Gameplay was a little tedious when I knew the right combo but had to click through every little check point.

sol_hsa says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 6:14pm

Best of show.

vividhelix says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 8:25pm

Beautiful, reminds me of hitman go. I would have wished for a non-mouse control scheme like arrow keys and tab to switch, but other than that, great game!

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 10:47pm

Very original! Awesome game! Great job!

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 1:09am

The mechanics are very original and the puzzles are very fun to solve but it was so short I really wanted to play some more

recursor says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 9:48pm

This wa squite fun and very polished for a 48h compo entry. nice job!

apiotrw says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 2:19pm

Great entry. Reminds me a lot of Hitman GO

Mike Mezhenin says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 6:29pm

Great game, but I didn't like the controls. Maybe moving one cube with LMB and another one with RMB (instead of clicking all the time to switch between them) would help. Also, I wish I could move the cube to any distant place instead of just a neighbour square.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]