Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Warrior and the Thief

by DrZanuff - Jam Entry

Edit 01/09/2016 - Added Itch.IO link

https://drzanuff.itch.io/warrior-and-the-thief

You must play with both the Warrior and the Thief at the same time.

Incomplete version of the game here. I just uploaded in the remaining 14 secods to the submssion ends.
Just 4 very simple levels. The engine has much more to offer. Like combat, spikes, holes and a bunch of things
i put in the code put didn't got time to put in the game. Soon i will put a PostCompo entry, with more levels.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2075Coolness14%

Comments

Konste says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:14am

Fantastic work! Very unique idea. The puzzles transition smoothly between the two players and mechanics advanced with really nice pacing. Check out my game too if you have a moment. http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-30/?action=preview&uid=42403

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:41pm

Ah... it ended just when it started to get good. That's to bad

Otrora says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:54pm

This can be a really great games. Hope you finish it

Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:38am

Good ideas, could be very good if you expand on it. Wish there'd been a bit more. Keep working on this one.

lkr says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:21pm

That was a very fun start of a game, and I wish there'd been more.

Loved the pixel art, and am looking forward to the post mortem version :)

hbocao says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:34am

Nice!!!! I appreciate this kind of puzzle lot! =D Nice to play!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:22pm

Hi there. Really nice idea and great implementation. Good to see it done in Construct2 ! Good Job! Looking forward to more levels - bookmarked for checking out later.

ramoncb says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:46pm

Have potential to be something quite unique!

Good job! And keep working on it! ;-)

yodamaster says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:33pm

I get a black screen after the introduction of "swap".

renatopp says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:40pm

Too bad you only could do 4 levels, I would like to play more.

It is not very innovative, but very well executed . I liked the visual, simple and effective. Great job.

Will Edwards says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:41pm

+overall +innovation +theme +graphics ++potential!

One of the better theme interpretations in my book :)

What is there is working very slickly and showing plenty of promise.

Sunflower says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:00pm

Hmm, personally I'm not a great fan of having WSAD + Arrows at the same time; I prefer switching between characters in such case, or have them both moving at once with the same keys for additional challenge (guess it would work much here).

Also, the movement could use a little tweaking, as now it "pauses" on each field, which I'm not particularly fond of. Aside from that, it looks like one of cooler ideas for multiple characters mechanic, but it desperately lacks levels, yes. >.<

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 4:11pm

Great short game, it ended at the most interesting time. Looking forward to see a post-compo version!

skiddings says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 12:49am

Cool!
Pretty similar to my game, but with a different twist on the split screen!
Nice art style, shame there aren't more levels :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]