Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

World Swapper

by Tominator1PL - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my second entry.
Hope you enjoy.

All levels are finishable and collectables are collectable.
Thanks for voting.

POST:
- Fixed "Two World Box" colliding with text on level 9.
- Added Logo in Main Menu

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#367Theme3.50
#391Humor2.60
#524Innovation3.19
#528Audio2.75
#565Fun3.04
#654Overall3.11
#788Mood2.73
#1046Graphics2.27
#1204Coolness49%

Comments

Clyde says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:42am

Neat take on the theme! Like the collectibles! Slow player movement felt a bit frustrating, though.

Ixeno says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:11am

Because of the Graphics, I was surprised by the depths of the differents ideas!
Great concepts!

Mr.Cassels says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:36pm

movement could get annoying, but a simple ides made for loads of options(almost like portal)!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:07am

Fun little puzzler, and I like your use of the theme :)

Quetzakol says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:20am

There are a lot of good ideas, but the jumps are too slow and the character is too difficult to control. The window was also too high for my computer and I could'nt see the bottom :/ . Despite that, it's a good game.

Loren says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:38pm

very fun puzzle game :) Nice job!

Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:46pm

Really good ideas and puzzles, but the gameplay was a bit too slow and hard to control.

Tanser says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:12am

Simple idea, well executed.

Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:17pm

Nice entry and good puzzles!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]