Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Twin Souls in Parallel Worlds

by ramoncb - Jam Entry

This game is about connected worlds... and love too! ;-)
Help the boy and the girl to be together!

The game try to explain everything by itself, but just to be safe, here the controls:

left and right - move
up - jump
space - change characters
esc - quit

Made with Blender Game Engine, Gimp and Reaper
Music are not mine, here the link:
http://opengameart.org/content/jazzy-blues

The game uses OpenGL and GLSL, so, if you can't make it run, please try to update the drives of your graphic card.

Thank you for your time, and as always, sorry my bad english ^^

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#66Theme(Jam)3.85
#115Graphics(Jam)4.12
#126Overall(Jam)3.63
#192Humor(Jam)2.95
#235Mood(Jam)3.36
#236Audio(Jam)3.38
#379Innovation(Jam)3.04
#450Fun(Jam)2.92
#1319Coolness47%

Comments

TomTheG says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:55pm

love the concept and execution

gillenew says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:39pm

Hey very nice game man :D

leafarz says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:51pm

cool game!
liked the concept especially the art. good job! :D

Spang says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:25pm

I LOVE LOVE those graphics, nice work man. Reminds me of paper mario. :D

Snoother says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:27pm

I'm loving the entries that took the theme to mean love -- and you've done a really good job fitting that into a dual-character puzzle-platformer. The music is nicely stylised, but can at times almost feeling like a retro porno, which I'm not sure is what you intended... But maybe that's just me being kind of creepy. Anyway, good work!

Nisshoku says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:07am

like the concept of puzzle-solving by switching sides. Good use of the theme for a puzzle-mechanic. The platforming was a bit floaty but considering time good job.

tigerbyte says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:06am

Nice job. The paper like art really served the concept well and the chill music kept me relaxed while trying to platform away from the adults. The platforming was a bit floaty, but maybe that was intended since the player characters are people?

ramoncb says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:46am

Thank you all for the feedback ! =)

I can guarantee that the choice of music was only for cheer you up in your journey! xD

The platforming somehow was intended...."they are like paper"... but maybe was not a good choice =P

Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed the game! Thanks!

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:27am

Neat art style :)

Axebane says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:28am

Great art style on this, and solid presentation, especially for a 72 hour game. Nice work!

DaGamesta says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:02am

I love the execution, the concept is interesting as well. I've never really liked slow paced games like this, but it was very well done nonetheless, good job.

r0x0r says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:57am

Really nice idea and art style, also cool, another bge game =)

Tanser says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:06am

Nice idea, just the controls were really awful.

trekapp says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 11:09pm

nice one! really like the graphics and idea! remember: avoid the adults...

socks says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 8:30am

Cute graphics and solid execution. Not sure if the music fits but it gave me a chuckle and lightened the mood as you mentioned - maybe even humorous. I enjoyed playing this.

sikosis says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 1:34am

Great graphics, love when you switch worlds and nice puzzles. Jump was a little awkward for me, but other than that, a solid job.

ramoncb says ...
Sep 16, 2014 @ 6:58pm

Hi guys! =D

I just wanna say thank you all for the feedback! I didn't expect being in a position so high in the Theme category! =O

I need to play more games, sorry about that ^^'

I will improve my 'Coolness' in the future!

Now really, thank you all!!! =)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]