Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mor

by Ditto - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In this videogame you play a fetus.
You try to escape your mothers body through her anus.
Your dead twin's ghost chases you on the way, throwing drugs and cigarettes at you.

If you can get to room 20 you will reach the ending. Which some people love. Some people hate it. :|

It seems some people have trouble running this piece of poop. I added an installer, if you're so inclined, you can try installing it and it SHOULD work. (Untested, pleez gev feedbeck)

Rated D&D, for Dicks & Ditto

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#9Mood4.28
#9Overall4.23
#21Humor4.02
#26Fun3.98
#39Audio3.87
#45Graphics4.23
#113Innovation3.85
#206Theme3.73

Comments

SonnyBone says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:33am

I haven't played it yet, and I will not be a judge this time, but I am voting this as the winner.

toitus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:28am

This game is awesome, well done!

MJamesShort says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:02am

Really liked this. Great job.

Kedume Bits says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:21pm

Addictive, nice graphics, nice story, very playable. Very good job.

xXweeguyXx says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:23pm

Awesome! Loved the art!

shittybro says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:26pm

Can't play your games on virtualbox.. :(

SpringPowered says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:28pm

WAT!
It was actually cool!
Crashed after restarting though :X

shittybro says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:29pm

(It runs but there is no graphics. Just black screen window)

Ditto says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:16pm

Shittybro, that's really shitty, bro.. :( It's very hard for me to be able to fix this though.. sorry.
SpringPowered, okay, that wasn't supposed to happen :( I've tried playing as much as possible and it doesn't crash for me, but it could be anything

elkiwydev says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:35pm

Kinda creepy but.. Well done !
I can't find any bad thing in this game.

dvdking says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:58am

Well polished game!

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:37am

This looks so good and is so weird.
Brilliant.
You are truly a one-man-studio.
You should be punished your talent!

Managore says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:26pm

Oh wow oh wow oh wow

Sheepolution says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:16pm

Hilarious, crazy concept. Funny dialog and fun gameplay. Good job!

shittybro says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:01pm

Too bad. Then I gotta install windows somehow Because I am not gonna miss out on your game.

LeafThief says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:04pm

What the damn did I just play?! This is so SOMETHING ELSE (in a good way). It has a very strong idea/fact at it's center and everything around it reinforced and reinforced that idea.

I found the artwork gross (in a good way!?) and weird - the music supports that soo well and the dialogs in this semi-ascii speak with smileys REALLY reinforce the idea, the weirdness of it.

I adore your entry. It is somewhat disturbing and I'm personally not a big fan of the ending but up to that point, wow!

borgi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:20pm

Wow! Kind of sic but fun game :D

SonnyBone says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:36pm

I, on the other hand, stood up and applauded the ending of the game. The term "TOUR DE FORCE" applies here. A game with a serious message plastered with ice-breaking crude humor, tight controls, challenging design, unique concepts, perfectly crafted audio, compelling visuals, and tons of CHARACTER. The game's blood-pumping and stressful progression places you into a frame of mind that almost cuts through the absurdity of the situation... putting you into a zen-like zone of concentration as you try to muffle your laughter in an attempt to focus on the task at hand. Then, right as you reach the climax of tension when you see the exit, and you can finally stop holding your breath... the transition into the next scene as you finally exhale in celebration while the game takes a massive visual dump as an exclamation point on the entire experience.

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:37am

Oh wow... That was.... wow...

Canyon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:39pm

Wow, at first I had no idea what to do, but this grew on me. Now I think it is pretty incredible.

Alex Rose says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:37pm

This really felt like an Edmund McMillen game right from the start. And I love Edmund McMillen games.

First couple of playthroughs I didn't really understand I was supposed to avoid the badstuff. Then I died in room 20. Then I won in 1:10. I just ate a lot of meat and then did speed, had a bit of weed but remembered, got slowed down by 1 beer. I guess this is completeable in 40-50 seconds?

Anyway, really enjoyed the narrative, music was great, mood was amazing, was very fun and well made, controlled well. Enjoyed it a lot, as usual. Nice one man.

GFM says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:52am

Amazing game! =D

It's really nice how the gameplay is completely tied to the story. Even though it touches a serious theme, it's quite funny.
Also, the gameplay is really interesting and fun. I liked how it's possible to weight if the side effects of drugs are going to help or not in your escape.

Dramentiaras says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:43pm

AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME!

TijmenTio says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:06pm

Love. It.
Seems very presentable to your family!
I really enjoy seeing you grow in skill more and more dude.

shatterhand says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:38am

That was very sick and interesting at the same time. And I had to play it a few times to see the ending, I just had to see how that would end, hehe

Artamus says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:08pm

Nice game, congrats!

alpha_rat says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:48pm

wow !

hadesfury says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:22pm

Great game quite hard to eat though

Sunflower says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:35pm

What in the world I just played? O.O

The ending was very... um. Yes, I guess "um" is a good word to describe that. Though not exactly unexpected given the general mood of that game. >.<

Too bad LD doesn't allow imaginary part in ratings, it would come in handy for games like these...

Pierrec says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:40pm

Well...that was great...and surprising. Loved the weird ending and all the funny drugs effects! One of the most polished game I played

Esenti says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:40pm

Niccccccce!

Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:35am

Well, that was horrible o_O In a good way. I don't have much else to add... thank you for the game!

commodoreKid says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 9:59pm

This is very thought-provoking. Animations, graphics, sounds are well done. I think this makes into my list as one of the most awesome games.

Snoother says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 9:02pm

Just from the description I knew I'd love this! Instantly funny with addictive gameplay. Great mood and style too (esp. thanks to the music). Has a kind of Binding of Isaac vibe, which is always good. And personally, I liked the ending.

goerp says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 3:37pm

Humor, weird idea, fun, hard, more humor, theme, fast, original and the music all makes it a complete package. Best game overall I've played so far

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 10:35pm

Damn... Is this game intense!
And I have to say I loved it, the lurid atmosphere, the characters and their situation make this game really stand out.

I don't know how to feel about the ending, not because I was shocked but it felt somehow hilarious, breaking the serious and dark mood of the game. It kinda reminded me of The Binding of Isaac.

Dohan says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 5:05pm

Very dark entry. I laughed and felt sad at the same time. Also, the mechanics are a lot of fun!

local minimum says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 6:22pm

Really great game. Quite hard, but fast to restart which make that fairly alright. There was a lot of text at the bottom but the whole thing was too stressful to get to read it, so I might consider removing it and only keeping the stuff needed for the player.

Ditto says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 9:56am

Maybe get a friend to sit by while you play, keeping track of the text for you? I like the text

Moosefly says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 6:59pm

Feels like you took Binding of Isaac and kicked things up a notch. Nice humour and challenging yet addicting gameplay. Took me maybe 10 tries to get to the ending (thank you speed!) and it was totally worth it! One thing I didn't like was my twin throwing stuff at me from the next room when I was just entering it. Also some items spawned so close to the doors, that they were really hard to avoid, especially when entering a new room.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

Cake&Code says ...
Sep 16, 2014 @ 12:49am

Seriously. Amazing game. I'm only sorry that I got around to this so late, but it was one of the best games I've played during the compo. It's hilarious, the art is spot on, and you really thought about the theme in a different and unique way. I can't express how cool this game is! :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]