Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Blue Rays

by KEFIR - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is some kind of quest game. You need to fix elevators to get further into planetary system...

Ok. If you having a problem fixing the last elevator: you need to... put an axe to a tree to produce a piece of wood. Then you should put a piece of wood on the broken elevator gate...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#83Mood3.71
#92Theme3.93
#198Innovation3.65
#218Overall3.57
#263Humor2.85
#265Audio3.23
#271Fun3.41
#552Graphics3.11
#1204Coolness49%

Comments

josh1billion says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 10:23pm

This is really cool; I am impressed. The way the camera rotates around as you traverse each planet is awesome. Nice job. And nice note at the end. :)

kidando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:06am

This is a really really good game. Your concept is original and it was just so enjoyable. Congrats on finishing your game.

Logan says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:07am

I liked the feel of this game, moving around and between the different planets felt nice. I think it could have used some more puzzles, though.

But I do like the prize at the end, heh.

owyoow says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:20pm

Nice game. I liked the puzzles and the game idea in general.

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:21pm

movement in this game felt great, I think with a little more effort on your visuals this could be great!

chadiik says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:29pm

Sweet game! :) enjoyed it

hoyt hoy says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:47pm

Good entry!
Easy to play, complet, very good!

sftrabbit says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:48pm

Great transition effect, Quite simple puzzles to solve, but still enjoyable. Only downside is that the connected worlds mechanic and the gameplay itself don't seem very related.

Drew Van Camp says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:02pm

Very cool! This should be expanded into a bigger game! The idea of piping in and out of variously sized places works for me. It's especially fun that you have to get some of the connections working and keep track of a limited inventory. You have a really good concept going here. Music actually isn't too bad either! This is pretty solid for 48 hours, in my opinion. When will you grace us with a full game? Look me up when you do so I can play it!

KEFIR says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:11pm

@Drew Van Camp Thank you for this comment! Maybe some day I'll make a full game of it :)

borgi says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:13pm

Really good idea, please work on it after LD! :D

Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:37pm

I liked the mood of the game. It fitted well the theme and gameplay was fun. Ending was great.

bluesky says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:16pm

this game is awesome. Really nice done!

Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:20pm

hehe the game was fun, still i was watting for more stuff to do like more gates or planets maybe more decorations on the planets, also the inventory system was kind of hard for me. But hey! was fun to play and the idea is very original, great work :D

bentog says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:22pm

The mechanics are great, but unfortunately the game lacks some features. The inventory should be more intuitive, too. I like your handwritten letter!

ztiromoritz says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:29pm

Very cool game. Fun to play.

Tanser says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:59am

Nice idea.

whalebot says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 8:13pm

Even though it was super short, this felt really nice. Flying through space between the planets was awesome.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]