Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Evacuate

by Cherno - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your goal is to evacuate the planet. Basically migrate from Old Earth to New Earth; creating fighters creates connections, thus transporting more people. I'll explain more later. Sleep now.

Controls
--------
Arrow Keys: Move Camera
Left Mouse Button: Select objects and menu options
Right Mouse Button: Execute move orders for units

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Audio4.57
#218Graphics3.67
#315Mood3.28
#355Theme3.52
#402Overall3.35
#750Innovation2.90
#994Fun2.50
#2075Coolness14%

Comments

theCoder15 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:27am

Nice game love the music

muriel says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:08pm

The music... I always love the music of your games.

Linus123xbb says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:35pm

Very cool looking game, but I didn't understand it really that well. As usual the music is amazing!

CodeNMore says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:48pm

The game was won very fast, but with some modifications and a bit more, I could see this turning into a cookie-clicker type game! Well done!

psychomonster says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:54pm

Like the other ones said: Awesome music... Nice idea too... but the game need more challenging content and should be more responsive...

keddelzz says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:46am

Nice game, the music is awesome. - Nice idea and great concept.

cheers ~ keddelzz

danidre14 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:29am

Progressing slowly, but steady, and wins the audiences fun! :3

Shivur says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:30pm

Good Mood!

oxysoft says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:32am

Great music and graphics, but incredibly boring, there is no gameplay really. The game becomes super laggy when you buy a bunch of fighters

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:15pm

Nice planet shader, cool game.

FinnMacd says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:43pm

btw mid fighters cost more than heasy ones do

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:17pm

Hi there. Looks and sounds great, but couldn't figure out how to do anything except buy a light fighter from time to time, created link between Earth and New Earth... but nothing else seemed to happen or be possible. Good basis for something.

ShadowStryker says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Definitely amazing audio. I won the game, although I'm not entirely sure how I did it. Perhaps clearer instructions would have been nice. Great job on the audio though, and the concept was nice. I like your videos as well. ;)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]