Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Princess of Illusive Tower

by inakrinat - Jam Entry

The game is playable, but incomplete. We did not manage to even implement the princess, which is modelled/animated already. But if you'll like what we managed so far, we will be happy to polish postLD version ASAP (not sooner then next weekend).

So, the story is that you have a tower, witch is scattered in 4 parralel realms simultaniusly, and each door is open in one of the realms. Game is generated based on the seed.

Dev team:
Adilkhan Tasimov (3D and 2D design)
Temirlan Zhumanov (Development)
Bulat Tangirbergen (Development)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#254Theme(Jam)3.44
#308Graphics(Jam)3.56
#391Fun(Jam)3.00
#507Mood(Jam)2.87
#526Audio(Jam)2.60
#554Innovation(Jam)2.73
#565Overall(Jam)2.94
#2124Coolness10%

Comments

firstbass says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:50am

Overall the game is interesting, and it's very easy to pick up and play. The difficulty is pretty ridiculous as it stands but this seems like it could go places. All in all nice job, sorry you didn't get to flesh it out as you would have liked.

inakrinat says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:05am

@firstbass
thanks, that difficulty grows up level by level, though it starts to be fine at level 4+

alhvi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:49am

Wow! It was very nice. I really liked the lighting. My favorite gun is number 2. Is there a way to win? After a number of iterations you find the princess?. I managed to get to the red thing 3 times but after that I died. And thanks for trying our game :D

Gametery says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:39pm

Awesome flashlight and very smooth movement, loved it, just a GUI would be nice to have :) Nice Job!

Frankus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:16pm

Nice game overall. To add up to the difficulty, you could disable the full auto with unlimited ammo ;). Good job!

barleyarley says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:07pm

Didn't fully grasp what I was supposed to do, but I enjoyed the general smoothness of it! It wasn't completely clear how changing dimensions affected game play; I get that it caused enemies to spawn and certain doors to open, but how you can use this to your advantage was unclear. Seems like there is something there though for sure!

Xgor says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:11pm

Gameplay was quite fun, the theme was kinda forced and I think it would be more fun and fair without the realm switching.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:01pm

Nice gameplay - and I like the glow in the dark green blood!

lkr says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Interesting game - would be cool to see more of it.
I especially liked the lighting and different moods of the realms.

Menesetsu says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:15pm

Interesting technology. It could be interesting if there would be more graphics. But i still iked it. Felt like playing Crimsonland. ;)

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:54pm

Hi there. Really nice smooth movement. Gunfighting fun, good AI on the mobs, hiding at corners and things. Nice torch effect. Did not get very far, I'm bad a reaction games ... so kept getting killed. Good job!

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:44pm

Quite intense. Smooth controls and mechanics. Good job!

Dohan says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:44pm

Interesting game. Having all the weapons up front takes away the need of exploration, so I focus just in finding the exit instead of checking every corner of the floor.

Sunflower says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 4:38pm

Got to the second level, got stuck there; as far as I can tell, there was no path to the room containing the red thingy. Also, there wasn't really any princess, as far as I can tell... ^^"

(and switching levels could be easier; I don't have a middle hand to reach for these 5-6-7-8 buttons >.<)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]