Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Earth Rise Prototype

by jayitinc - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Didn't really get it to the point I was happy with. Will be developing a full version post-LD. Calling this the prototype.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#662Theme3.12
#843Audio2.13
#922Graphics2.50
#1090Innovation2.29
#1192Overall2.22
#1206Fun1.40
#1872Coolness26%

Comments

ViliX says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:25am

The pixel art from the screenshot is cool :) but I had troubles getting over the intro text :/

Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:26pm

Not bad, but I'd really like to see the continuation to this...it has a lot of potential! Good job!

tbamberg says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:28pm

Cool engine, now let's see the game :P

villhest says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:37pm

I like the style and the writing, but I could only click "Colonize" on one planet, then I didn't know what to do.

Konrad Zegis says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:06pm

Umm... it'd be great to see some tutorial or something. It took me while to notice that I can scroll down planetary info, and see galaxy map button ;)

Also I'm not sure if I can do anything other than create colony. There was pop-up with famine info, and that I should build more farms (but how?) and... well that's it. I lost colony :(

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:40pm

Hey there. Interesting starting point. Like the pixel graphics

Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:16pm

Looks like you've got a solid start here.

AtecStudios says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 1:22am

Meh

jomomomo says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 5:44pm

I think you've got a concept worth exploring. Liked the graphics!

xrm0 says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 12:01pm

Can you do more things apart from searching for a planet and clicking on colonize?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]